Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris

Average Customer Rating:
9.127 out of 10
9.1
 out of 
10
685 of 715(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Review 41 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Good Car,
November 3, 2007
By YarisDriver
from Baltimore
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I bought my Yaris in April, 2007. I would recommend this car to others on a budget. I live in the city and parking can't be beat in such a tiny ride! It's adorable, and that's the best part. The car is roomier than expected inside, though the seats pick up dirt easily.
When it's windy outside, the car blows everywhere and the braking power is not the best in a jam. This is my first new car and the dealer did NOT tell me that anti-lock brakes were not standard and I didn't think to ask (lesson learned) - you should ask! Mine does not have ABS and it shows in the few instances I had to brake quickly - and carefully! Toyota gets a major thumbs down for not installing standard ABS on this model.
The seats are not so comfy on long rides and there is limited ability to adjust them to a good comfort level. And the paint chips easily.
Overall, a decent choice for good gas mileage and economical city driving."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Yaris Pride : Perfectly Roomy,
July 30, 2008
By jennyh
from Oakland, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I've had my Yaris for just over a year. I traded in a Jeep Liberty that was a major gas guzzler and really struggled with the idea of such a small car. I knew Toyota was the way to go, but couldn't afford the Prius. I have been so happy with my Yaris. I thought I would feel like I was driving a silly looking roller skate at first, but since the moment I drove it off the lot, I am excited to drive my Yaris. I love to see them on the road and think they look awesome. It carries as much as I would carry in the Jeep. And I am at ease knowing that it will continue to be reliable for years to come. My favorite thing: when I offer to drive more than two people, everyone always looks horrified at having to sit in the back seat -men specifically. I don't say anything until they get back there. It never fails, my guests alway say something to the effect of "wow, there is surprisingly plenty of room back here!""
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Safety, Economy, and Reliability,
December 6, 2007
By Eriu
from Massachusetts
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my Yaris in May 2007 and have loved it. It handles beautifully, and I get 38-39 mpg. When I insured it, my insurance rate was actually lower for the brand new Yaris than it had been for the four-year-old Dodge Neon. My insurance agent explained that this is because of the Yaris's high safety rating.
I had the opportunity to test out the Yaris's safety features two days ago. Another driver hit ice and slammed into my car at a good speed. My air bag deployed, and the front of my car was completely demolished. HOWEVER, the inside of the car looks as though there was no collision at all. I walked out of the wreck with nothing more than some pretty ugly seat belt bruises and air bag pain. Nothing broken!
Needless to say, I'm in the process of purchasing my second Toyota Yaris. I'd highly recommend the car to anyone who is looking for quality, safety, and reliability at a reasonable price."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love the car,
June 8, 2008
By MrBusDriver
from Livingston, MT
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I drive this car 20 miles one way to work daily and have no complaints. I have 58K on an 07 Hatchback and it has had no repair work other than maintainence and a reprogramming of the computer which was done during a routine service to cancel a check - engine code. The car has never left me on the side of the road, delivers 40-44 mpg at 65-70 mph. I run over a mountain pass 2x per day to get to and from work. It has good power and is suprisingly nimble for an econobox. I recently took it for a trip of 500 miles one way and the only things I can complain about are no cruise control (wasn't available at the time of purchase) and the seats tend to get hard after a few hours in them. The car is half the price of a hybrid and gets the best overall fuel economy (in 2007) of all the available new cars on the market. I would recommend this vehicle for anyone looking to purchase a new car in this niche."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
LOVE this car. She "is Yar!" ;),
January 2, 2014
By eduK8
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:99300
What's great about this vehicle?:GREAT mpg; reliable; easy to park/manuver
What's not so great about this vehicle?:a few design flaws
ReviewOriginationID:d3b75f5ac60f4000b020230a8e511d25
Make:Toyota
Model:Yaris
Vehicle ID:260990
"I bought this car new and have put a lot of miles on it; I did a 100 mile/day commute for two years and a 70 mile/day currently as well as family trips of 1500 miles (round trip). I get 40 mpg on the top half of the tank. I said family trips and I meant it; no, we weren't spread out but we were able to take two adults and two children and their stuff and be comfortable. I love the amount of storage and THAT is a big part of what is holding me back from buying the new one now that I am approaching 100,000 miles... I don't want buyer's remorse! Also, I like that the display is in the center, I think it helps me avoid speeding tickets... Only complaints are basic... the back seat doesn't lay down flat unless it is pushed all the way forward, and then there is a gap in the floor; the sun visors aren't wide enough/need an extendable piece; the hubcaps were poorly sized and broken easily."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliable zippy car for urban driving,
April 13, 2013
By Yaris' owner since 2007
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:58000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliability, fuel efficiency, affordability
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Bumpy ride, poor sound insulation
ReviewOriginationID:faafa752d7a04243a8fe28f11778b9d4
"My wife and I live in Des Moines. We bought a new Yaris hatchback 5.5 years ago. Our main purchase criteria at the time were affordability, reliability and good fuel economy. We drive the Yaris mostly in the city and take our Camry on longer trips.
The Yaris has been amazingly reliable - not a single repair in all these years! The car is relatively light, so even with a 1.5l engine it easily leaves behind bigger cars at the lights. The small size prooved to be a big plus when parking in tight spots downtown. The car performed well in icy and snowy conditions.
The interior is pretty basic but sturdy. Still looks good and everything works well. The sound insulation is mediocre. One has to crank up volume on the radio when driving on the interstate. But this is probably true with most subcompact cars.
I would recommend this car to anyone who values the practical qualities I mentioned.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IA
Year 2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
My First Car,
July 31, 2007
By Jenna
from Miami, FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I've bought this car a last year in August and couldn't be happier!
Mine is fully loaded sedan- power windows, mirrors & locks, ac, cd & mp3 hookup & side airbags. If you can opt to not have the "S" sedan- it is no different than the regular but they charge $2,000 for sports trim (which only come in 3 colors, sometimes not automatic and limited features). To me seems like a rip off.
Sometimes on the highway you can feel the wind trying to blow you into another lane, but that's only after 60mph. Wind noise and road noise is minimal- but the car itself is less than a ton, what can you expect.
The gas mileage is amazing, but expect to not get 325+ a tank until your odometer hits 8K. It has the same engine as a Corolla and XA, (and Toyota has been using this engine for years) so repairs should be cheap and engine will be reliable.
I reccommend it to anyone who has a budget in mind."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good car for the price,
February 22, 2013
By Travis
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:135000
What's great about this vehicle?:Good reliable car for the price
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Boring looks, don't like the center dash cluster.
ReviewOriginationID:4565d8f8d5d540c79d24f29a22d1328a
"If you want an inexpensive car that is also very reliable, the 09 Yaris is right for you. I bought mine new and have 135,000 miles on it. This is my work car, I drive 70 to 150 miles a day. If you have the the 5 speed manual like I do it's not very sluggish either, pretty sad most people are so lazy they drive automatics these days. I have no trouble passing on the highway, just drop it in third gear and put to the floor and you will be by that slow driving granny in no time. Yes there is road noise in the car, but I don't mind the fact that I can actualy hear what I am driving. People that complain about road noise in a $15,000 car expect too much. If you want a quiet ride, buy a Cadillac. You get what you pay for. I've only done oil changes and a few sets of new tires which Inthink is really good considering the 135,000 miles. Other than that no other maintence has been needed."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 2009
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Well worth the money spent.,
November 18, 2011
By Motr-cikle
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:40000
What's great about this vehicle?:Economical, safe, dependable, large trunk space.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Odd windshield wiper sizes.
ReviewOriginationID:ec3d856d-80fd-4947-a3bc-8440e578aa34
"I have had this car for 3 years and have put 40,000 miles on it. The car was purchased for approx $15,000 and I have put it through the paces. At 35,000 miles vehicle was checked thoroughly and was found that the brakes still had a great deal of life left in them. The Yaris Sedan is a small car but seats 4 comfortably. The car is not a powerhouse sports car so pickup is not the fastest but gets the job done. Traveling down the interstate at 80 mph was not taxing on the vehicles engine. I recently got into a head on collision with a larger work truck. The Yaris crumpled in the front but the driver and passenger compartments were completely intact. The airbag deployed and I was wearing my seat belt. I walked away with minor bruising from the force of my body applied to the seat belt but no major injuries. I feel even though the vehicle is small and economical, it is a safe option."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Hey! It's a subcompact,
May 3, 2008
By scooby doo
from Boise, ID
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"We have owed our Yaris for almost a year and have over 15,000 miles on it. I have driven it in the blazing sun of a Nevada summer, in rain so bad you couldn't see, 2 feet of snow, and in wind gusts of 50 MPH, even got caught in a dust devil in it. It's a small car, and a 4-cylinder, but I have had no problem passing any vehicle in my travels. We originally bought this car because we needed something reliable after our GM vehicle of only 6 years needed $8,000 worth of repairs. We couldn't be happier with the Yaris. Most people think it's a hybrid and are surprised to find out it's not, but ranks right up there in "greeness" with the hybrids. I love my little car. The best part is not cringing when we have to fill up. I am getting 40 MPH around town and over 43 MPH on the highway. We are religious about maintenance and intend to keep this little sucker until it will run no more."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Recommended,
March 26, 2009
By Jay
from Wilimantic, CT
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is a great car for somebody looking for a nice, family vehicle that is incredible on gas. MPG varies greatly depending on type of driving, but it is always good. Insurance is cheap. Have had no problem putting two car seats in the back- it's much more roomy and comfortable than it looks from the outside. With the back seat folded down it has a suprising amount of cargo space that makes moving easy. With the premiums that people are paying for cars with great gas mileage, I've been offered more than I paid for it originally 1 1/2 years ago. The only people that I would not recommend it to are people that live in very snowy areas. The wind pushes it and it's very light, so if you want to drive this car in bad weather you better know how. It has many cool compartments and features, and feels so cool on the inside that I don't even mind how goofy it looks on the outside."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 52 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
A real economy car!,
January 26, 2012
By Fuel Saver
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:47000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great Gas Millage (45MPG @55MPH), fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Cheap Interior, Cheap speakers
ReviewOriginationID:56aa7270-467c-43a9-8950-eef150cbbe23
"Have had this car almost 8 months now, it was surprising to find out that people can get up to 50MPG on this car, so we tried it on a trip to east coast (from CO) and back and the highest we could get was 45.1 MPG while driving 55MPH.
This car feels very sporty and fun to drive but I wish they would have built a better quality interior for it, you just have to put up with the basics. Speakers were really bad quality which I changed them with Infinity brand and they sound great with stock stereo.
This car is very easy to maintain, no hydaulics for the steering, very simple design. All you have to do is check the fluids every now and then and change them when needed.
I am very confident that my car will hit 200K miles without a problem ( IF I keep it).
If you have the budget go for Honda fit, more stylish, gets almost the same gas millage and has more luggage capacity.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 2008
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Excellent car,
February 1, 2011
By Champ
from Southern Indiana
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"We bought it new in Dec '07. 4 dr Sedan, straight shift. Having driven it 160,000+ miles it has been a very good car in all kinds of weather and on all all kinds of roads, both city and country. Although it lacks a bit of pick up it has plenty for reasonable drivers (it is not built as a performance car). I really like the tight turning radius. As for the center instrument panel, I am very happy with it, I don't have to try to look through the steering wheel like on most cars. The paint job is very good and easy to clean. The gear shiift has no vibration even after all these miles. Plenty of leg room for driver & passenger. We have taken trips of thousands of miles and were comfortable. Many times had 4 persons in it with no problem. Gas mpg superb, always 40 mostly 44, as high as 46. Mountains 41-42mpg. Would buy again with out a doubt. Fun to drive."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 54 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
car grows on you,
November 1, 2010
By sixpack
from belleville,nj
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"it takes a few months to feel comfortable.
you have to get used to feel of the car.
the center mounted instrament panel may never feel comfortable but it is tolerable. it is a strange feeling went you look at the road from behind the wheel and there is nothing there but plastic and glass staring back at you.
you have to angle the seat just right to reach the steering wheel and have space for legs.
like all new toyotas it an "s" shape gear shift.
gone are the bottons on the gear shift handle that made for back and forth shifting which was the characteristic for automatic transmitions. If your not use to the "s" shift it will something else to get used.
on plus side it is economical, keeps up with traffic and is big on inside and small on outside, but that center mounted concole might be collector item in twenty years but now it is just unconfortable.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Awsome little car !,
May 10, 2010
By Kyle
from Buffalo, NY
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have had my 2007 Yaris for about a month and i love it. It was nice "get up and go" and the seats are really nice. They remind me of facing seats. They kinda hug you. But the MPG is okay. Im comming from a 98 chev lumina and that only got like 18 MPG. So i really am not seeing the difference. But i guess there is according to everyone else. Its really nice the backseats go down too. Butonce you put them down, there all down. You have to putall three down. Therefore if you have sonone in the back seat yer "sol" AND the passing power is not good at all. I said it has get up and go. Just not passing power. Im really worried to see how it handles in the winter. Because this takes off so much that i spin my tires in my stone driveway almoast every time. But over all i love my yaris and would recomend it to anyone who needs a nice affordable little car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love This Car,
September 27, 2008
By Misae
from Portland, Oregon
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought a 2008 red Toyota Yaris hatchback in May of 2007. From the minute I saw it on commercials, I loved the unusual shape and the vibrant color. When I went in to test drive it, I really enjoyed the way it handled. I thought it excelerated, not GREAT, but admirably enough, certainly fast enough for me. It has a bit of a tough time getting up hills, but the overdrive is a handy fix, though I find I don't really need to use it unless it's a steep incline. I live in Oregon where it rains quite a bit, and it handles well in the rain. I enjoy the MP3 outlet- it's handy for your ipod. The only thing I dislike is that it did not come standard with automatic locks and windows. But, overall, it was great for anyone looking for a small car, or someone who wants a dependable, lasting car for a fairly low amount. (It's also SUPER easy to parallel park!)"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 57 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love this car.,
April 4, 2014
By ma14
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:100000
What's great about this vehicle?:RELIABLE, responsive, economical, great visibility
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Air flow with the windows open, snow
ReviewOriginationID:ccb46dfdbcaa4aae9ac594cb27f1b00f
Make:Toyota
Model:Yaris
Vehicle ID:197755
"I have been very happy with this car. I have taken care of all routine maintenance on time and that is all I've had to do. This is the only new car I've ever had and I have not been disappointed from the price, to the handling, to the upkeep and running costs. I trust this car which is worth a lot to me.
I like that it is zippy. Being a little car in big traffic, I appreciate that. I have had to jam on the brakes due to poor driving of others but have always felt the car could safely handle what I needed it to do.
Also, big things actually fit in this car. Seriously! I have moved furniture, bales of straw, and 6+ foot tall people. My tall husband and I drove out to a cousin's wedding several hours away and we were just fine in this car.
I've run from Illinois to Louisiana and back and to Florida several times in this vehicle. No complaints."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 2008
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
This car delivers like Dominos!,
July 16, 2007
By Shoopawoop
from Minnesota
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"There are so many good things to say about this car. The gas milage, for one, is one of the best you can get in a non-hybrid car... Considering the lowest priced Prius is a cool 10k more, it's also not bad on the pocketbook. One might be afraid of the room in a "subcompact," but this car is ALL CABIN! I had a boat of a Buick before, and even that had less cabin space. And with the edition of 2 extra glove compartments, space for papers isn't a concern either.
The downfalls are minimal. The lack of *anything* standard can bring the price up very quickly. The centered speedometer and odometer can confuse some people, and the lack of trunk space can be felt for anyone doing a lot of hauling or traveling.
All in all, this car is a great deal. Coupled with the reliability of a toyota motor, you'll drive it twice as long and spend half the gas!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
saved us in a wreck,
February 27, 2011
By Buffalo family
from Buffalo, NY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"When a car blew through a red light in front of us, we were unable to stop in time to avoid hitting it in a full T-bone (front of our Yaris directly into side doors of the other car).
This review is to thank the engineers at Toyota. Despite hitting that car at approximated 25mph, not a single one of us (two in the Yaris, 4 in the other car) was injured. Our Yaris looked pitiful after the wreck - the entire front end was destroyed; lights hanging sideways, hood crumpled, etc. It is clear that Toyota engineers planned it that way - the front of the Yaris absorbed the impact, protecting all six of us (since we all had seatbelts on) from any injury whatsoever, not even whiplash.
Toyota has gotten a lot of bad publicity recently, much of it deserved. However, this is one instance where Toyota and its engineers deserve praise. Thanks, Toyota!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 2007 - 2011 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Perfect Teen's 1st Car--,
December 8, 2007
By ProudMom
from Apopka, FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Youngest is a h.s. senior and Husband was tired of ferrying back and forth to meets, school events, and to school when Youngest missed the bus at 6:30 AM. Husband and Wife considered purchasing a $5K used vehicle, but decided that we'd pay now--or later. Our local dealer had an adorable, barely used Yaris with 11K miles and full warranty. It's so cute! Husband and Wife purchased the car without Youngest, who didn't know a thing about it. When Husband handed Youngest the key that dangled from a cute Toyota steering wheel ring, Youngest sobbed with joy. This car is perfect and just Youngest's size! We added the Lo-Jack anti-theft deterrent and bumper-to-bumper service coverage. Youngest loves the fact that the Yaris is a unique vehicle in the student parking lot. Youngest's 3-door hatchback is a just-right first car! Highly recommended."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo