Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.957 out of 10
9
 out of 
10
472 of 486(97%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Review 121 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
love it,
October 25, 2009
By cb
from South FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Got it Jan 1992. Some issues, needed new chain and a transmission repair, but still running strong with 204000 miles.I Would never sell it for the Blue book value!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 122 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Worst truck ever,
October 21, 2009
By jak
from Minnesota
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
"Broke down on side of road at least 10 times. Bad gas mileage, ive had v8 trucks that have gotten better mileage. Would recomend if interested in a small truck to get a dodge dakota with the 5.2 liter v8. American cars are always better quality."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
0 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 123 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
This Truck Won't Die!,
October 20, 2009
By deb
from Tomball, TX
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I'm writing this review on the T100. My husband's truck is 12 years old with 185,000 miles on it, and still never gives us any trouble. My husband reupholstered the seats and it looks like new! We're moving on to a Tundra soon, but are sad to say goodbye to this faithful friend. My son is upset, because he wants it when he drives. It's seriously that awesome! However, without ABS breaks, that's not an option for us. If it had had ABS, I don't doubt that it would perform for him for another 12 years! A great car... Hope the Tundra is just as reliable."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 124 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love my truck,
September 30, 2009
By bprazn
from Missouri
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This is the most Reliable Vehicle I have ever owned.. It has never left me stranded, gets great fuel mileage and looks great what else could you ask for!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 125 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
ausome vehicle,
September 30, 2009
By big ben
from thatcher A.Z.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"this vehicle is a pretty freakin ausome vehicleit drives verry well its the one i owned i had for forty years i had four hundred thousand miles on it and it never broke downe once."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 126 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
September 22, 2009
By smitty
from Vernon , CT
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I only have 88,000 miles on my 1994 DX blue truck. I get all kinds of good coments about this truck it looks so good. I have a 4" lift on it"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 127 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
September 14, 2009
By olyyoda
from WA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I love my toyota truck. However, I think that I ended up with a bum engine in it.
It is great to drive, and I would not replace it, except for the fact that I have a bad rod in the engine at 155000 miles. I have also had to replace the head gasket, and the clutch on this truck. As a highway driver the milage also is pretty poor. But it is great fun off road, and has tons of low end pull.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 128 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
one tough cookie,
September 10, 2009
By Toyota man
from summerville,sc
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"1990 pickup sr5 4x4 awesome truck best one ive ever owned ill never buy american again"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 129 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
love it,
September 9, 2009
By double d
from Ormond Beach,FL
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"this toyota has been great to me sofar."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 130 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
TOYOTA 4X4,
August 24, 2009
By jrhickman2
from Bryan, TX
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I just got my Uncle's truck up & running, after 3 years of just sitting in his driveway. All I did, was put a new battery on it, changed the oil, & replaced a tire. Runs like the day it did off the showroom floor."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 131 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Had mine for almost 5 years!! I LOVE IT!!,
August 20, 2009
By rodeogirl2006
from Walla Walla,wa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"I love mt truck its actually a 88' its wonderful I have 529 gers front and rear and a locker in the rear. Iam a single mom. Yes my son is a truck kid!! I can always rely on my truck. Love to go up four wheeling!!! Gotta have one of them if you don't!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 132 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Love it!,
August 16, 2009
By crombie
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"Most bullet proof truck Ive ever owned. The only weakness is the timing chain guides. they are expencive to fix and go out every 50 k miles. this truck will take you anywhere you want to go"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 133 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Oldie but Goodie,
August 13, 2009
By tjs toy
from Va.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"1989 4x4 V6 - 245,000 miles. 20 years old and still looks new. One Tough Truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 134 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My Second first truck,
August 13, 2009
By r
from georgia
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Well when I was 16 my dad bought me a used nissan truck that always cut off on me. less than a year later I got the toyota. It had 107,000 miles on it and it was a 1990 model that roled of the line on my birthday. I always though that was cool. The Yota has 260,000 miles on it and needs a new carburator. I plan on giving it to someone that has a child who will rebuild the carburator and drive the brakes off it. It has taught over 10 people how to drive a stick and I know it holds many more memories than that. Never replaced anything major. And wish every vehicle cost as much as it did and would last as long. I am 29 and cant say anything better for the truck. IF you ever find one with low miles by it and give it to a young person so they will have something reliable. Thank God for quality vehicles."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 135 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
August 2, 2009
By smowball
from mo
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"best truck ive ever owned.had it 19 year.got a 1999 chev to.but does not come close to the toy.made 9 trips from cal to mo loaded not one thing went worng."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 136 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My TRUUUUUCK!,
July 28, 2009
By Tony
from Alabama
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"What a great, basic truck. It has faithfully served my needs for 20 years now. It has over 137,000 miles and is still going strong. The paint is oxidized and/or peeling pretty badly now in some places, because of my neglect and two decades outside in the hot sun, but it's still a little beauty to me! It has NEVER let me down."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 137 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
old reliable,
July 27, 2009
By soccer mom
from cincinnati oh
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"We had a 1989 sr5 extended cab 2 Wheel drive 5 speed, 4 cyclinder 22R. Still on it's original clutch when we sold it after 20 years. Driven daily and still chugging on when sold. Still getting about 25 miles per gal when we sold it. Always reliable and always started. Had to replace one engine seal, and the thermostat a few times. Replaced the rear bumper due to rust at 12 years. Suspect it will run until the body falls off of it. (Body rust started around 17 years). Only complaint - other than the rust - was that to change the headlights you have to take off the entire front grill (finger pinching snaps)."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 138 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Amazing little truck!,
July 13, 2009
By Aggie09
from College Station, TX
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Gets about 25mpg on the highway, smoothest pickup ride I've ever had - I have 278k miles on mine and it runs perfectly. Never any major repairs not caused by my own stupidity (I've put it into several too close encounters with other vehicles). The air-conditioner did require a conversion eventually - around 200k, but that is not bad considering the reliability of the truck. I have towed small trailers and large trailers at highway speeds. It doesn't have a ton of power but will stand up to a massive amount of abuse. I mean I drove this through college and drifted it whenever it rained. I can't think of anything bad to say about this truck... expect about 22 mpg for city driving. I'm trying to talk my dad into selling it to me. Only complaint is a tiny one - the back seat is not meant for adult men. Girls fit okay I suppose but guys not so much. It works but not for a long haul. The front seats on the other hand are amazingly comfortable."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 139 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great 4x4 Truck,
July 7, 2009
By Gonzo
from Hollister, CA.
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I have been driving toyota trucks for over 20 years and had very few problems that couldn't be taking care of through regular maintenance. I have put on high milage on my 4x4 and taking out four wheeling and hunting, and I still would stay with this type of vehicle regardless, it was also still good with gas milage. In the latter years of using this vehicle, I have been offered money for my 4x4 pickup after fixing it up cosmetically."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 140 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Amazing Truck,
July 2, 2009
By Yotaluver
from PA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This truck has been the best truck in the world, i've put it through everything you can imagine and it just keeps going with almost 250000 mi. I'll never buy a truck other than a toyota"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.