Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.947 out of 10
8.9
 out of 
10
478 of 492(97%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Review 121 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
It will out live you!,
December 11, 2009
By ducman748
from Phoenix, AZ
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"You want reliabilty, toughness, quality, decent gas milage no matter whats in the bed, an engine thats practically built like a tank.... get a toyota!!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 122 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
best bang for your buck,
December 8, 2009
By nate
from matthews nc
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"they just dont build em like this one no more.1989 ext cab, 2wd V6 3.0 auto"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 123 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
good little truck,
November 30, 2009
By john
from new york
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"lacks power but otherwise very good truck"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 124 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sweet lil truck !,
November 2, 2009
By Glenn in Alabama
from Alabama
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Mine's a 91, clutch replaced 5 years ago, 3 shops said trans needed to be replaced, NOT, it cost me $12 to replace 2 bushings under gear lever (took longer to get the boot off than doing the work, 20 minutes total) Paint faded (red) so I painted it black bed liner, seats worn, so replaced with a set out of a 2005 Mazda, 17 inch wheels off a chrysler, changed cat conv and it now gets 34 mpg (awesome) never broke down, regular oil changes. I've had it 7 years and it only has 156k miles, so I guess its about broke in now. Awesome lil truck, I'd trust it go drive anywhere. Toyota should bring back the "basic" lil truck. I dont need bells and whistles on a lil work truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 125 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
October 25, 2009
By Pugh
from sanger ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have owned this truck off the floor and never had it in the shop other than oil, filter. tires batter, brakes and water pump."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 126 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
you can't kill these trucks,
October 25, 2009
By Ricker
from near Cincinnati Ohio
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I've owned my 1995 truck scene 2005 and I will drive it till the wheels fall off. Rain or snow fields or creeks, woods or roads Toyota's will go. The 22RE motor gets 30 + miles per gallon on the 2 wheel drives and 18 to 24 on the 4x4s. the preference is better with the 2 wheel dive 4 cylinders. however if you have a manual 4 cylinder 4x4 and you know how to drive it. You can find the power when you need it. They are great trucks. I will drive mine anywhere without hesitation. Florida California South America Anywhere and I know he'll make it their and back. And they hold there value vary well mine is worth $4,500 even with 153000 miles on it. Great truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 127 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
love it,
October 25, 2009
By cb
from South FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Got it Jan 1992. Some issues, needed new chain and a transmission repair, but still running strong with 204000 miles.I Would never sell it for the Blue book value!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 128 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Worst truck ever,
October 21, 2009
By jak
from Minnesota
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
"Broke down on side of road at least 10 times. Bad gas mileage, ive had v8 trucks that have gotten better mileage. Would recomend if interested in a small truck to get a dodge dakota with the 5.2 liter v8. American cars are always better quality."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
0 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 129 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
This Truck Won't Die!,
October 20, 2009
By deb
from Tomball, TX
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I'm writing this review on the T100. My husband's truck is 12 years old with 185,000 miles on it, and still never gives us any trouble. My husband reupholstered the seats and it looks like new! We're moving on to a Tundra soon, but are sad to say goodbye to this faithful friend. My son is upset, because he wants it when he drives. It's seriously that awesome! However, without ABS breaks, that's not an option for us. If it had had ABS, I don't doubt that it would perform for him for another 12 years! A great car... Hope the Tundra is just as reliable."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 130 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love my truck,
September 30, 2009
By bprazn
from Missouri
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This is the most Reliable Vehicle I have ever owned.. It has never left me stranded, gets great fuel mileage and looks great what else could you ask for!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 131 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
ausome vehicle,
September 30, 2009
By big ben
from thatcher A.Z.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"this vehicle is a pretty freakin ausome vehicleit drives verry well its the one i owned i had for forty years i had four hundred thousand miles on it and it never broke downe once."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 132 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
September 22, 2009
By smitty
from Vernon , CT
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I only have 88,000 miles on my 1994 DX blue truck. I get all kinds of good coments about this truck it looks so good. I have a 4" lift on it"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 133 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
September 14, 2009
By olyyoda
from WA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I love my toyota truck. However, I think that I ended up with a bum engine in it.
It is great to drive, and I would not replace it, except for the fact that I have a bad rod in the engine at 155000 miles. I have also had to replace the head gasket, and the clutch on this truck. As a highway driver the milage also is pretty poor. But it is great fun off road, and has tons of low end pull.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 134 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
one tough cookie,
September 10, 2009
By Toyota man
from summerville,sc
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"1990 pickup sr5 4x4 awesome truck best one ive ever owned ill never buy american again"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 135 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
love it,
September 9, 2009
By double d
from Ormond Beach,FL
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"this toyota has been great to me sofar."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 136 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
TOYOTA 4X4,
August 24, 2009
By jrhickman2
from Bryan, TX
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I just got my Uncle's truck up & running, after 3 years of just sitting in his driveway. All I did, was put a new battery on it, changed the oil, & replaced a tire. Runs like the day it did off the showroom floor."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 137 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Had mine for almost 5 years!! I LOVE IT!!,
August 20, 2009
By rodeogirl2006
from Walla Walla,wa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"I love mt truck its actually a 88' its wonderful I have 529 gers front and rear and a locker in the rear. Iam a single mom. Yes my son is a truck kid!! I can always rely on my truck. Love to go up four wheeling!!! Gotta have one of them if you don't!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 138 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Love it!,
August 16, 2009
By crombie
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"Most bullet proof truck Ive ever owned. The only weakness is the timing chain guides. they are expencive to fix and go out every 50 k miles. this truck will take you anywhere you want to go"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 139 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Oldie but Goodie,
August 13, 2009
By tjs toy
from Va.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"1989 4x4 V6 - 245,000 miles. 20 years old and still looks new. One Tough Truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 140 for 1989 - 1995 Toyota Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My Second first truck,
August 13, 2009
By r
from georgia
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Well when I was 16 my dad bought me a used nissan truck that always cut off on me. less than a year later I got the toyota. It had 107,000 miles on it and it was a 1990 model that roled of the line on my birthday. I always though that was cool. The Yota has 260,000 miles on it and needs a new carburator. I plan on giving it to someone that has a child who will rebuild the carburator and drive the brakes off it. It has taught over 10 people how to drive a stick and I know it holds many more memories than that. Never replaced anything major. And wish every vehicle cost as much as it did and would last as long. I am 29 and cant say anything better for the truck. IF you ever find one with low miles by it and give it to a young person so they will have something reliable. Thank God for quality vehicles."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.