Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica

Average Customer Rating:
8.69 out of 10
8.7
 out of 
10
152 of 158(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Review 41 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I LOVE My Celica GTS,
October 29, 2007
By Gina
from Medford, OR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I've owned this baby for 17 years. It has been reliable every single day. This 1990 red sweetheart has never let me down. She has only 90k with many years left to go. Wasn't even looking for another car until a red 1997 Celica convertible with only 22k came in to my life and still I can't seem to think of another reason to sell other than too many cars. Great on gas, excellent insurance rates. Very sporty. I will miss her when she's gone."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Seriously well built vehicle,
October 21, 2007
By John
from Niagara Falls, NY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought my celica GT 4 years ago for 1000 bucks and man did I get my money's worth. It had 115,000 when I got it and now its on 177,000 miles and still runs perfect. I've done nothing but change the oil and the only time it ever let me down was when the alternator finally died after 16 years. I only wish this car hadn't seen 16 years of road salt or I'd drive it another 60 thousand miles. Its going to be real hard letting this one go..."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Toyota Celica,
October 16, 2007
By Lynne
from Ellicott City, MD
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I LOVE my Celica. It is the most reliable car I've ever had. Mine is a 1992 and I'm writing this review in 2007. It has 207,000 miles on it and I've NEVER done anything but routine oil changes and 30,000 tune-ups. It has NEVER broken down on me - NEVER not started. I turn the key and I know it'll work. I'm going to drive this car until it dies."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love it,
September 11, 2007
By Luv my Celica!
from California
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have owned my Celica/Hatchback for over 17 years (original owner) and I would not sell it for anything. I have over 140,000 miles and still runs and looks like its new. My car has great pick-up speed for a 4 cylinder, great for zooming in and out places."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great car,
September 5, 2007
By Markus
from NW Chicago suburbs
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I bought mine used in late '95, with 17k miles. 12 yrs later I've passed 200k miles and it's still running well. It's been used a lot in stop-and-go traffic, and is still on its first clutch. No major repairs, and very few moderate repairs over the years. Decent gas mileage (high 20s, low 30s). Not a very smooth or quiet ride, and not a lot of room in the back seat or trunk...but hey, it's a coupe!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Why did they stop making them in 2005? : (,
August 17, 2007
By Celica lover!
from IL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is the best car ever! I've owned my 92 Celica for 4 years and haven't had a single problem with it. She just keeps on chugging. 139,000 miles and strong."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 Years & Still Like New,
July 22, 2007
By Charley8
from SW FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This has been a wonderfully reliable car over the 15 years since I bought it new. And it's got lots of pep and good gas mileage too. I've only got 50K miles on it, and it's been serviced and taken care of routinely. Looks great besides. My only grip is that the sheet metal seems a little thin.
On several recent occasions people have asked me if I wanted to sell it to them. Last week it was a guy next to me waiting for aa traffic light to change, And a few months ago a drive-thru bank teller wanted to buy it for her 17-18 year old son. From what she said, apparently the kids like styling too.
I'm beginning to wonder if this car might become a sought-after classic???"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sharp handling, rare, best Celica ever,
January 12, 2012
By gtfour
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:100000
Reason for Sale:moved overseas
What's great about this vehicle?:Excellent handling, steering, braking, comfortable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Expensive parts
ReviewOriginationID:aa74b7da-55ad-46e2-8714-15e2882a2dbd
"The Celica All-Trac / GT-Four (ST185) is a road version of world rally winning car that can be driven easily for daily use. Control is excellent, driving position is comfortable, steering is very accurate"
Ownership Status I owned and sold this car.
Location CA
Year 1993
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best older car ever,
May 17, 2011
By Tony
from Vergennes vt
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"For being an older car with 200000 miles it runs so much better then some cars I had with less miles"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Car,
February 22, 2011
By Binde
from Alexandria, VA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I am the original owner and driver, and have been very pleased with the value and performance of this gem of a car. It's timeless styling back when it was manufactured 20 years ago makes the car look great even now. It is fun the drive, handles great on the curves, and has been very reliable. It's a great car, what else can I say? My only worry is that if I get hit my insurance company won't repair and just give me a check for the 'totaled value'. It is worth much more to me than the value that the insurance company thinks it is worth!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1993 Toyota celica convertible,
August 2, 2012
By lorie
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:186000
What's not so great about this vehicle?:the back seat was poorly designed
ReviewOriginationID:28c7df240029421f913dbc3d34c1fe7d
"These cars can really drive I've had two of them and loved them dearly If I could find another in great shape for a good price I would have it :-) They are fun to drive and have better gas milage then is stated both of mine got 35hwy and around 25city"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 1993
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
It gets you by,
January 27, 2009
By jeffie
from olympia
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Dependable, but doesn't keep value whatsoever. Slow to pick up once you put pedal to the metal."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
CELICA!!!,
September 3, 2010
By most amazing and awesome guy in the intire world!!
from omaha Ne
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"THERE NEVER WRONG!
they will last forever and are faster than most cars out there!
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
It Needs Some Work,
November 11, 2009
By camstew
from Paducah, KY
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Quality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"The Car Ran Good Till Radiator Busted. New Radiator Needs Head. Body Is Green. Needs a little work on the driver side. would make a good car. you can get a head for $100. It gets good gas mileage. It has a brand new clutch in it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
worst starter car ever,
June 22, 2009
By jakie1990
from lawrenceburg, ky
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"always broke down every other day was a new problem"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1991 Celica,
November 23, 2013
By judiq
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:94000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive and good mileage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:cup holder in front of the radio...
ReviewOriginationID:0895c93de57945d5a94507d8c8923870
Make:Toyota
Model:Celica
Vehicle ID:11247
"The Celica is actually a 1991 not a 1993. I am the original owner and it is a great small sports car. Great mileage, rides well and very little maintenance problems."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 1993
Review 57 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
toyota celica,
September 23, 2013
By Timmy
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:0
ReviewOriginationID:db355e8408ab4853bda1d3b2eaaccc90
Make:Toyota
Model:Celica
Vehicle ID:11252
"toyota celica 5sp"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 1993
Review 58 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best vehicle ever!,
March 13, 2012
By JMAC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:188000
ReviewOriginationID:8386b5ab-62a8-4242-84b3-6602d7ce78ca
"Super reliable. Very few expenses. Fun to drive. Still going strong. No negative comments."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 1993
Review 59 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliable,
January 2, 2012
By Miss Dee
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:123000
What's great about this vehicle?:RELIABLE!!!!!!, good on gas, large trunk space
What's not so great about this vehicle?:small, soft top, sits low to the ground
ReviewOriginationID:9c21c2d2-808a-48a5-930f-275f5fcde97d
"My Celica is an extremely reliable car. I'm small and so is this car, which is great when you are looking for street parking ;).This car has done its job,it has not given me any mechanical problems, it has never stopped on me; definitely a great car for a college student or a new driver. One of the down sides to this car is that it is a soft top, and mine needs to be replaced :( I cannot see out of the back window and the top is not fully connected, however, I have yet to get wet in the rain; for which I am thankful."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1993
Review 60 for 1990 - 1993 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
i love it,
November 29, 2011
By norm
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:176000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive and very reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:slower pick up
ReviewOriginationID:ce82e22f-5edc-4b99-8fa8-85b5a010cac7
"This is my first car that I have ever own and I live it. I got the convertible gt model and it has been great to me. I hope to take it to college and for it to last at least 5 more years."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IA
Year 1992