Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner

Average Customer Rating:
8.286 out of 10
8.3
 out of 
10
197 of 217(91%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Review 121 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1995 4Runner 4WD Auto,
April 28, 2008
By Steady Eddy
from Jacksonville, FL
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Bout this vehicle with 117K miles from original owner. It now has 177k miles with no problems. Paint is still shiny and starts instantly. 4 Wheel drive works flawlessly thoug I rarely use it. Tranny is smooth and quiet. Replaced rear springs to level vehicle. Love the truck style tail gate with power window which allows hauling with the gate down. 4WD sits high. Gas mileage is OK which is expected for a 3.0 truck. Sunroof works great. Cabin space is a little tight for 6 footer but not uncomfortable. Overall love this truck and expect to see 300K miles :-)."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 122 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Worth the Investment and then some,
April 21, 2008
By SmokeyBlue
from Galveston, Texas
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This 4Runner is the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned. It has never left me stranded. Could use much improvement on the MPG, however there is nothing else that I don't like about it. Roomy, has everything you could want and after nearly 15 years everthing still works and car is in great condition and the interior is almost in excellent condition. Minor wear and tear on the inside."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 123 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Love My 4Runner,
April 7, 2008
By joshr
from Edgewood, MD
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I love this truck it's my firs car and it's the best 166,000 miles and keeps on going although that is because at 160,000 the motor was rebuilt! But I Love this Truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 124 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
March 27, 2008
By c
from Pompano Beach, Fl
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I purchased this car when it was brand new in 1994 and sadly, i had to depart with it due to an accident 03/22/08 that resulted in a rollover and totalled this car. However, I belive that the car was built so good that it help to save my life. I just wish that there was some way that you could make the SUV's to prevent them from rolling over.
All-in-all, i am a very satisfied owner and plan on purchasing the 2008 SR5 Sports 4 runner."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 125 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4Runner,
March 26, 2008
By Hunterz
from Sanford, FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Solid SUV @ 170,000 miles. With the V6, towing is smooth using the ECT feature. Timing belt job is expensive, but worth it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 126 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
A true beast,
March 21, 2008
By don_vtx1300c6
from Chicago
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I bought a 91 4runner with 345k off ebay for 800.00, it has 4 wheel drive and runs great. I drove it over 300 miles to get it home, starts right up and goes down the road great. What a great deal I got, I can drive it for years and still sell it for a thousand dollars!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 127 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great little suv,
March 17, 2008
By none
from Tahoe
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Four cylinder and five speed the mechanic said when i called for advice. Will run forever he said. So far so good. Had to fix the started (cost $12) , was able to replace a worn electrical part without removing starter from car. A little slow with four cylinders but mileage is 25 mpg, so I can live with the trade off. I will own this car until the supply of gas runs out."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 128 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
February 25, 2008
By phatpaco
from Kansas
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"We bought this brand new in "93. Very reliable. No problems. We would love to be able to keep it till our kids start driving. Would make a great car for a high schooler."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 129 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Greta SUV,
February 22, 2008
By Paul
from Ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought it when it was 3 yrs old and had 27k miles. It now has 150,000 miles and is 13 yrs old plus. It still runs great and I drive it everyday to work."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 130 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Great lil beater!,
February 11, 2008
By Ryan went japanese
from Minneapolis,MN
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I just got the truck not too long ago! I bought it with 267,000 on the clock! Runs awesome! I love the 4 lo in it you could crawl up a wall! And the gas isn't great but its better then my other car!! I am amazed ant how well it runs with over a quarter million miles!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 131 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4runners are Incredible,
January 29, 2008
By Infiltrator
from Los Angeles, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This by far is the best truck I have ever driven. Sure, its not the fastest, and definately doesnt have a any acceleration, this truck was one of the last runners made with a true metal shell. It's a real truck. I have seen these trucks go well over 200,000 miles, and have never been stranded. I am on my way to hitting 200k and would still take my truck anywhere. Heater and A/C are amazing. Extremely reliable. Only problem with these trucks is the head gaskets. Other than that, nothing but good comes from a truck like this."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 132 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
very tough!!,
January 28, 2008
By offroader
from Stowe, Vermont
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"i have never done a review on any vehicle i have ever owned but i figured that this toy earned it! i have owned my 91 toyota 4runner sr5 v6 3.0 for 3 years now. i purchased it with 82,000 miles it now has 169,000 and i have heavly abused it offroad through rivers, mud, snow, below zero temps, very steep inclines, class 4 roads and long distance travel through cities and across country, a usual 30 thousand miles a year. it has only broke down once with a fuel pump that went bad... but the parts for these vehicles are instock and always very resonably priced,... and very easy to fix yourself with little mechanical knowledge. the only thing it lacks are - mpg, a little more power and could use rear disc brakes instead of drum brakes for more responsive braking. i would recomend this suv to anyone who likes reliability and the great outdoors."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 133 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best Car Ever Owned,
January 25, 2008
By Radar
from Walnut Creek, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I purchased this vehicle with 83,000 mi, it now has 201,000 on it. I have never been happier with any auto. It has never let me down, and would not hesitate taking it anywhere.
I have owned this car for 10 years!
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 134 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love my 4-Runner,
January 25, 2008
By mmueller
from New York City, NY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned 2 of these and loved them both. They always start and I only had a couple of odd mechanical problems. Repairs can be expensive if you have to take it to a shop. The 3.0 V6 is a bit underpowered but strong enough to climb the occational hill. The interior is a little intamate but very comfortable for the driver and 3 other full sized adults."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 135 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love my 4runner,
December 31, 2007
By shaggy
from pa
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"ever since I got this vehical, it has served me better than even the newer and more expensive vehicals i've used. it's had some minor problems, but most of them were easy to fix. it is exellent offroad, or onroad. overall, I love it and would buy another in the future."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 136 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
solid suv,
December 24, 2007
By kayaking fool
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Have owned 3 4runners, loved them all. Only downside is the fuel economy and a spot underpowered.
Upside is with regular standard maintenance these vehicles will run forever, 300k on original motor is not unrealistic. Avoid the 4cyl models, and the automatic transmissions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 137 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Great first vechicle,
December 18, 2007
By ravenballa78
from fairbanks, alaska
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This is a very dependable and comfortable truck for first time drivers."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 138 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
awsome,
December 17, 2007
By mossman66
from st george
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i love this car i would never ever get rid of it if it had a bigger engine. i like to go fast but the little v6 will always run great"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 139 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Indestructible and Fun,
December 13, 2007
By JayJohn
from Santa Cruz, CA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Bought this baby a few months ago for a knock around vehicle and can not be happier. Only complaint is the MPG on the V6 3.0 Automatic. If you have this engine and tranny, I suggest maxing out the air pressure on you tires if driving highway, it will get you another 3 MPG. Overall this thing is built like a tank. One can see why these 4runners hold their value so well."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 140 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best 4runner,
December 12, 2007
By jbird
from Provo, UT
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Awesome car!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs