Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner

Average Customer Rating:
8.292 out of 10
8.3
 out of 
10
199 of 219(91%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Review 61 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1995 4Runner 4WD Auto,
April 28, 2008
By Steady Eddy
from Jacksonville, FL
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Bout this vehicle with 117K miles from original owner. It now has 177k miles with no problems. Paint is still shiny and starts instantly. 4 Wheel drive works flawlessly thoug I rarely use it. Tranny is smooth and quiet. Replaced rear springs to level vehicle. Love the truck style tail gate with power window which allows hauling with the gate down. 4WD sits high. Gas mileage is OK which is expected for a 3.0 truck. Sunroof works great. Cabin space is a little tight for 6 footer but not uncomfortable. Overall love this truck and expect to see 300K miles :-)."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Great lil beater!,
February 11, 2008
By Ryan went japanese
from Minneapolis,MN
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I just got the truck not too long ago! I bought it with 267,000 on the clock! Runs awesome! I love the 4 lo in it you could crawl up a wall! And the gas isn't great but its better then my other car!! I am amazed ant how well it runs with over a quarter million miles!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4runners are Incredible,
January 29, 2008
By Infiltrator
from Los Angeles, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This by far is the best truck I have ever driven. Sure, its not the fastest, and definately doesnt have a any acceleration, this truck was one of the last runners made with a true metal shell. It's a real truck. I have seen these trucks go well over 200,000 miles, and have never been stranded. I am on my way to hitting 200k and would still take my truck anywhere. Heater and A/C are amazing. Extremely reliable. Only problem with these trucks is the head gaskets. Other than that, nothing but good comes from a truck like this."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best Car Ever Owned,
January 25, 2008
By Radar
from Walnut Creek, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I purchased this vehicle with 83,000 mi, it now has 201,000 on it. I have never been happier with any auto. It has never let me down, and would not hesitate taking it anywhere.
I have owned this car for 10 years!
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
solid suv,
December 24, 2007
By kayaking fool
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Have owned 3 4runners, loved them all. Only downside is the fuel economy and a spot underpowered.
Upside is with regular standard maintenance these vehicles will run forever, 300k on original motor is not unrealistic. Avoid the 4cyl models, and the automatic transmissions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1992 4runner,
November 19, 2007
By toksha
from Maine
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"the 1992 4runner 4x4 is a winner of a vehicle when you get the 4 dr package.Mine has the 6 cyl engine and the 5 speed, it is very fast and handles great, awesome in the snow! very useful for me with two large dogs, and working in construction! handles everything i have ever thrown at it, and is reasonable to upkeep! rare maintenance or breakdowns, over 200K on mine and no oil burning, tough little rig!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
i love this truck,
September 25, 2007
By sexy
from red bluff ca
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"you have to love this truck it is stylish quite gets great gas milage and has power it dont get better"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality off-roader,
August 14, 2007
By Runner
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Bought it used with 270,000 miles. The V6 gets bad gas mileage and is really slow but this is still a great vehicle. Excellent off-roader stock or upgraded. Reasonably comfortable and will look good for years to come. Although mine leaks fluids, I am impressed how it always runs perfect. I'm never affraid I will get stuck or stranded but my 4Runner!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Decent truck,
July 8, 2007
By Coloradoducker
from Colorado
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"I have had this truck for seven years, and I have beat it up. It keeps ticking at 199,970 miles. Original engine threw a rod at 110,000 miles, replaced with a rebuilt and glad I did. Original trans, t-belt, water pump. Just put 31x1050 BFG AT tires on, should have gone smaller. Loss of power and fuel mileage. Went from 15-17 mpg with 225/75 tires to around 12-14. But the tires look sweet."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
22 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Very reliable,
April 1, 2012
By strife
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:230000
What's great about this vehicle?:Very reliable, able to move on any terrain.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:repairs can be fairly expensive.
ReviewOriginationID:6860ae50bd94489b8934723de24be96b
"Ive had this car for 5 years and after 230000 miles, the trany went out even though the car wouldnt move in normal drive, the car moved on 4x4 low. what amazes me, is that even though the transfer case on high went out, i was still able to move the car on low to a safe place away from the road. highly recommendable for a person who is looking for reliability and not a big fan of having constant problems with the car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 1995
18 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
If you want to be someone, start with a 4 Runner,
March 1, 2014
By Potholer
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:240000
What's great about this vehicle?:Incredibly comfortable vehicle and 4WD horse.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Didn't make enough of them.
ReviewOriginationID:f5363af52fd54f8fa7de5b730c645e60
Make:Toyota
Model:4Runner
Vehicle ID:9928
"This is my second 4Runner, my first being an 89' which I drove for 550.000 miles, replacing the head gaskets at 330,00 miles and finally moving on when weighing up the cost of general repairs. I bought my next 4 Runner with 213,000 miles on for $1000,00 and in need of head gaskets. I bought it with a 3" lift kit and over sized tires which caused major problems of accelerated wear to the front end but once I took the lift kit off and rebuilt the front end she drives as tight as a new vehicle. The 94 has exactly the same internal dimensions as the 89 and I have already used the fold down storage for sleeping in while camping. The 4wd is unbeatable. I was out a couple of weeks ago in 12" of snow and past many vehicles stuck in the ditches. At some point I will move on but for the moment the horse pulls anything including Bobcats, car trailers, stumps out of the ground and most of all other vehicles out of the holes they buried themselves in."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1994
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
With proper maintenance this truck will last,
May 9, 2013
By Kh2gr
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:260000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliability toyota quality
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Under powered
ReviewOriginationID:b1c7ee9e22514beb8d9e35b097fb7625
"Bought my 95 4runner 10 years ago used was a California rig so very few rust spots. Towed many trailers and boat With the 22re engine, very under powered but still capable of going the speed limit on the highway, uphill it worked hard.Replaced the clutch at around 180.000 miles. Nothing but shocks, brakes, radiator and starter since I got it. It blew a head gasket at around 230.000 miles and instead of doing proper repair I fixed it with a sealant in thru the radiator and it lasts another 30k miles. It's got 260,000 miles on it and still runs but has a bad gasket, I've retired the old girl and bought a 2004 4runner. Love these trucks!!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 1995
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great SUV,
April 14, 2013
By Roro513
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:132890
What's great about this vehicle?:fun, useful, reliable,
What's not so great about this vehicle?:slow pickup, bumpers rot fast, poor gas mileage
ReviewOriginationID:d53606eb6c474ffebd9b8bd80b4ceded
"I purchased this car when it was already 9 years old. I neded it for moving stock for my business, it holds lots of items making it work to make me money.
This car never failed me in any conditions. When my business was done I took it off roading and had a blast with my dog, I beat this car to a pulp but it still runs great. I also use it to haul lumber since I love to make wooden things for my home. The only thing is the bumpers rotted out twice.
I just came home and found a sticker on my door someone wants to know if I am willing to sell it. That is a touigh thing since I often think about it but somehow I just can't.
There is only one thing when driving, it has a poor excelleration and can;t seem to get out of its own way, other than that you can't beat this car.
I am a retired senior....
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NJ
Year 1994
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1995 4Runner,
February 18, 2011
By Wreckingball
from San Diego, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My wife bought her 4runner from a dealer after the lease on it had expired from a previous owner. It only had ~21,000 miles on it then. That was nearly 16 years ago and the truck now has a few more miles to go before clicking the odometer over to 200,000. I've had to do general maintenance + valve gaskets, oil pan gasket, some vaccume lines, EGR and PVC valve in the last few years. Most of the miles are from daily commuting in San Diego, CA. I've installed an electric fan to get rid of the clutch fan and the gas milage improved as well as the throttle responce. It's been a great vehicle, and my wife is still very happy with it. Yes, she wants a new car because she's had this one so long, but she isn't feeling pressured to buy anything "now", because she knows her 4runner is still very reliable."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
perfect balence, heaviy loaded on the durable side,
February 20, 2012
By var
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:165000
What's great about this vehicle?:wont die! no matter how hard ive hit it
What's not so great about this vehicle?:not great gas, rear windows not needed.
ReviewOriginationID:1177f2bb-1fab-4760-a72d-84e2640b3b49
"cheap enough to not care if it gets a slap from a tree
but tough enough to keep driving over that tree.
i use mine as a commuter and for recreation.
everythings simply built and easy an easy fix.
100 percent stock, not even all terain tires
ive run it though the woods though trails not much wider then it is at 25-35 and it holds its own to any other truck
i put a 1 inch rubber mat in the bed to keep from having to clean the carpet. but apart from that i treat it just like my tractor.
but all good things must come to an end, i hit a tellephone pole and broke the tie rod which sent me down a hill and into a cattle farm, hanging from hot wire it hung over a ravene. a 6x2z1 inch peace of the telephone pole was lodged between the tire and rim and the tire was sill inflated, towed home drove it up the driveway and into the garage, one tire facing the wrong way, and the most expensive part of the wreck was paying for the tow home.
fixed it but smashed the frame under her. took it to ntb where they said an alignment was impossible, said the tires would wear out in a week maybe. its been 3 months and its been driven everyday to school and back, 20 miles each way. and shes yet to cause me trouble.
id recomend this truck to anyone who has somewhere to be and needs to get there no matter whats in their way
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 1995
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Worth every penny,
October 16, 2008
By Almostaclassic
from Philadelphia, PA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I purchased my 90 SR5 3.0l 4-Runner in 1996 with 50K miles for $18K. Still have it today at 230K. She has helped me relocate to and from Delaware and its Beaches, Miami (7 trips!!) and the Keys, and finally Philadelphia. Transmission just replaced at 200K while Toyota picked up the bill for the head gasket recall back in '04. Thanks Toyota!! Such a great deal! Currently waiting to do the steering rod recall. In 14 months she will become a classic. Have had her painted in '04, installed an automatic starter w/ alarm (since she needs a little extra time to warm up), added killer rims and big tires, and finally a new grill guard w/ auxillary lights. She has been paid off since '99 and with the repairs that I have done I spend on average about $2000-1000 a year. That works out to less than $200 a month. I am an aggressive driver but take care of my vehicle as well. Its a win-win situation. My only complaints about the vehicle is the gas mileage. 14 mpg at this time. Will be looking for a sports car in the near future (ready for some speed) but since KBB says my truck is only worth $1960, I think I may just have to keep the truck on the side for sheer principal. Incidentally I have only had 3 vehicles in my life, so far, the other 2 were chevys. Both of them were brand new and each one were dead in 4-5 years."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliable, Safe, Best I've owned,
December 23, 2013
By Coach
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:190000
What's great about this vehicle?:Low maintenance. Great in bad conditions. Reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not fantastic mpg. Not high speed (80+)
ReviewOriginationID:357da78a2ec147b08094076a16038c61
Make:Toyota
Model:4Runner
Vehicle ID:8461
"Great vehicle. Have had very few problems (actually only issues have been very minor and were previous owner inflicted). Low maintenance. Does GREAT in inclement weather. Toyota made a winner with this. If you are looking for a high speed, sporty, flashy car, keep looking. If you want a very dependable, long lasting, off road, reliable rig, this is it. Best vehicle I've owned."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1995
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Awesome Truck,
March 15, 2012
By Matt
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:195000
ReviewOriginationID:a0e968b9-b6a8-4686-b9aa-6751618c9cad
"It's a great truck, never had any problems with it, beside the typical headgasket blowing coming over the pass. But it drove all the way home and out to the shop to get fixed even. Also looking at doing the very easy 3.4L swap into it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 1994
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Cool Truck,
October 23, 2008
By toyotafan
from San Diego, CA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have always owned toyotas and have never been sorry for chosing them. The bottom line for me with a vehicle is RELIABILITY....and as far as my experience with toyotas, I am definitely happy. The '93 4Runner has been a great all around car for me and, except for an issue currently happening with the engine sometimes running hot, I have had no issues whatsoever (except routine maintenance)."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 1990 - 1995 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Safe Bet,
May 4, 2009
By CarLover222
from Harrisburg Pennsyltucky
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Although slightly underpowered in the 0-60 area, this truck does what it was designed to do with extreme prowess. I bought my 95 Limited 6 cylinder 5-speed two years ago with 64K on it and have done nothing other than oil changes and octain boost every 3 months to this date. This truck sees alot of hard usage as far as being driven through no winter maintence roads in deep snow with nothing other than medium tread all season tires, over rough terrain while scouting new mountain bike trials and fishing holes, and has never once gotten stuck or left me stranded. It has also made many trips between NYC and Harrisburg PA (roughly 400 miles each trip) and only uses a little over 1/2 tank each way. My fiance's Nissan Xterra took over a tank just to get to Harrisburg! Also love that the rear seats fold completley down, leaving enough cargo area to put in an air matress with the tail gate down, and fall asleep looking up at the stars. Great camping and all around out door usage vehicle. Tows well too with all the rear glass.
There are some minor issues, like the rear power windshield sliding off track and the CD player no longer working, but these are typical wear and tear items that fortunately aren't too salty to fix. Leg room is limited in the back and front passenger side, but as long as the passengers aren't over 6ft you'll be fine. I'm just under 6'3 though and driving is fine. As long as you check the vehicle's interior over well for signs of neglect, and have your regular mechanic put it up on the lift for the seal of approval, I think anyone can feel confident that they are getting a great vehicle that will last for many great outdoor memories.
My suggestion; look for a Limited. These vehicles tend to be purchased by people with the money to keep them maintained by the dealer, and more often than not used as a land yacht for transporting kids to and from soccer practise. Look for one with below average miles, and your chances for a happy experience should improve greatly! Not too mention you get the added bells and whistles.
Dont expect sports car pick up and you'll love this 4 wheel SUV."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.