Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2006 Scion xB

Average Customer Rating:
9.064 out of 10
9.1
 out of 
10
403 of 420(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Review 1 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
You can box me in anytime,
November 1, 2011
By HoosierInAtlanta
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:75000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable, roomy, and fuel efficient
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Wish it had a little more pep
ReviewOriginationID:fd7e03be-e952-4273-b15d-006bbd9ba521
"The Scion XB in its original design is one of the best values out there for anyone looking for a reliable, roomy, and fuel efficient vehicle. Scion just topped the list again as most reliable vehicle. We bought ours used in 2009 with 45,000 miles on it. After 30,000 miles we are still very happy with it. The only thing we've done outside of oil changes is replaced the wiper blades and battery which were both original to the car. We plan on keeping this one until it will no longer go."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2006
Review 2 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love this car!,
November 1, 2011
By emylou2006
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:52000
What's great about this vehicle?:great gas milage
ReviewOriginationID:38ad5c40-98a6-487d-a7a1-198ae1c1cece
"I have had this car for 3 years now and have never had a problem yet. This car has a ton of space and fits 5 people comfortably. It also gets great gas milage, averaging about 30 mpg's. I highly recommend this car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2006
Review 3 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
You will be happy with this car,
April 15, 2014
By Scion XB
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:183000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great price for quick sale. Simply a surplus car.
ReviewOriginationID:f8f9a2aaf2ab4a628e653c86a3adad75
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"Well cared for, no known problems. Pure synthetic Oil for last 30,000 miles, no usage, and allows 8-10,000 miles between changes. Hiway MPG routinely 30+, MPG around town around 25-26. Very efficient vehicle. Easy to drive and park. Tires about half used, 15-20K miles left. 183,000 miles seems a lot at first glance but probably good for 250,000 to 300,000 based on other reviews."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location LA
Year 2005
Review 4 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
You will be happy with this car,
April 15, 2014
By Scion XB
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:183000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great price for quick sale. Simply a surplus car.
ReviewOriginationID:f8f9a2aaf2ab4a628e653c86a3adad75
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"Well cared for, no known problems. Pure synthetic Oil for last 30,000 miles, no usage, and allows 8-10,000 miles between changes. Hiway MPG routinely 30+, MPG around town around 25-26. Very efficient vehicle. Easy to drive and park. Tires about half used, 15-20K miles left. 183,000 miles seems a lot at first glance but probably good for 250,000 to 300,000 based on other reviews."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location LA
Year 2005
Review 5 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
You will be happy with this car,
April 15, 2014
By Scion XB
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:183000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great price for quick sale. Simply a surplus car.
ReviewOriginationID:f8f9a2aaf2ab4a628e653c86a3adad75
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"Well cared for, no known problems. Pure synthetic Oil for last 30,000 miles, no usage, and allows 8-10,000 miles between changes. Hiway MPG routinely 30+, MPG around town around 25-26. Very efficient vehicle. Easy to drive and park. Tires about half used, 15-20K miles left. 183,000 miles seems a lot at first glance but probably good for 250,000 to 300,000 based on other reviews."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location LA
Year 2005
Review 6 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great value, fun to drive,
April 13, 2014
By Fred
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:62000
What's great about this vehicle?:reliable, cheap, great mileage, easy to park
What's not so great about this vehicle?:not much acceleration, seats are too small
ReviewOriginationID:8a6f1e68b81a4ca6bb960791d5d2e6dd
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"I bought my 2006 Scion xB new. It has been relentlessly reliable and has given me 28-30 mpg around town and 30+ on the freeway. with the back seats down, it holds a fair amount of gear. head room and rear seat leg room are exceptional. not much acceleration here, and can lag going up a hill unless you keep the rpms up. otherwise, it cruises at 75-80 mph on flat highway, no problem.
btw, my kids have always thought this car is ridiculous and not cool. Toyota really missed the demographic they were after. Definitely not a style that most people appreciate.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2006
Review 7 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great value, fun to drive,
April 13, 2014
By Fred
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:62000
What's great about this vehicle?:reliable, cheap, great mileage, easy to park
What's not so great about this vehicle?:not much acceleration, seats are too small
ReviewOriginationID:8a6f1e68b81a4ca6bb960791d5d2e6dd
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"I bought my 2006 Scion xB new. It has been relentlessly reliable and has given me 28-30 mpg around town and 30+ on the freeway. with the back seats down, it holds a fair amount of gear. head room and rear seat leg room are exceptional. not much acceleration here, and can lag going up a hill unless you keep the rpms up. otherwise, it cruises at 75-80 mph on flat highway, no problem.
btw, my kids have always thought this car is ridiculous and not cool. Toyota really missed the demographic they were after. Definitely not a style that most people appreciate.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2006
Review 8 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great value, fun to drive,
April 13, 2014
By Fred
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:62000
What's great about this vehicle?:reliable, cheap, great mileage, easy to park
What's not so great about this vehicle?:not much acceleration, seats are too small
ReviewOriginationID:8a6f1e68b81a4ca6bb960791d5d2e6dd
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"I bought my 2006 Scion xB new. It has been relentlessly reliable and has given me 28-30 mpg around town and 30+ on the freeway. with the back seats down, it holds a fair amount of gear. head room and rear seat leg room are exceptional. not much acceleration here, and can lag going up a hill unless you keep the rpms up. otherwise, it cruises at 75-80 mph on flat highway, no problem.
btw, my kids have always thought this car is ridiculous and not cool. Toyota really missed the demographic they were after. Definitely not a style that most people appreciate.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2006
Review 9 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great value, fun to drive,
April 13, 2014
By Fred
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:62000
What's great about this vehicle?:reliable, cheap, great mileage, easy to park
What's not so great about this vehicle?:not much acceleration, seats are too small
ReviewOriginationID:8a6f1e68b81a4ca6bb960791d5d2e6dd
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"I bought my 2006 Scion xB new. It has been relentlessly reliable and has given me 28-30 mpg around town and 30+ on the freeway. with the back seats down, it holds a fair amount of gear. head room and rear seat leg room are exceptional. not much acceleration here, and can lag going up a hill unless you keep the rpms up. otherwise, it cruises at 75-80 mph on flat highway, no problem.
btw, my kids have always thought this car is ridiculous and not cool. Toyota really missed the demographic they were after. Definitely not a style that most people appreciate.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2006
Review 10 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great solid car have 196,000 miles,
April 13, 2014
By Sandy v
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:196000
ReviewOriginationID:5e828c5afb37422593f47d9b79d596cd
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"Daily long commute, always reliable. Great in snow. My mileage is better then expected about 35 to 37 mpg"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2006
Review 11 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
'05 Custom Scion XB Auto, Fantastic Car. Love it,
April 3, 2014
By Picasso
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:34200
What's great about this vehicle?:Great gas mileage, reliability, egress, fun factor
What's not so great about this vehicle?:More power = more fun.
ReviewOriginationID:9a5daafd73fb4b2d90fc2fc8e3504f08
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"This XB has lowered suspension, sway bar and strut brace. The engine is stock with the exception of a TRD intake. I really can't find anything not to like about this car. It handles great and gets great gas mileage. I love that it is easy to get in and out of and that it is fun to drive. If there was any fault, it would be that additional power would make it more fun. The 1.5 with the TRD cool air intake really helps. I have no problem keeping up with traffic. You won't be disappointed with this car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2005
Review 12 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best car i've ever owned !,
March 29, 2014
By toaster
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:450000
ReviewOriginationID:7fccb0a1294042bbb588b712c5cad63a
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:3371
"best car i've ever owned"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2004
Review 13 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Dependable and excellent value,
March 25, 2014
By KJay
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
What's great about this vehicle?:Excellent value, fun to drive, great pick-up
What's not so great about this vehicle?:bumpy ride sometimes, and noisy
ReviewOriginationID:bde48b3e499141a2912f38c50e921484
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:3371
"We have owned our Scion for over 6 years and it has been THE most reliable car we have ever owned."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NH
Year 2004
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great car,,
March 15, 2014
By Tuna
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:70000
What's great about this vehicle?:Easy to get in and out of, very good gas mileage.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Dark dashboard, back seat window noise when open .
ReviewOriginationID:d3c828edf1f84f4aa73d6645fd03cb90
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"This's car has been a dream. With the back seats folded, I have been able to haul just about everything. It is fun to drive and very easy to get in and out of."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 2006
Review 15 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love this car; This is not your stock, standard XD,
March 5, 2014
By Zoot Skoot
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:63000
What's great about this vehicle?:Exellent Mileage 30/34 traffic A/C or not
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not a Race Car but TRD Intake 15/20% Hp increase
ReviewOriginationID:a2c8d4ced5bf4f049372afcff0143ad9
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"Two tone paint Graphics Stage 3 Wheels/tires 3 Security systems TRD cold air intake system Ziebart since ownership Upgraded Suspension {stiffened} Retains Stock Ground clearance of 6.0" It's a One of a kind!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MD
Year 2005
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
This has been an excellent car for me,
March 3, 2014
By djn5cents
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:142000
What's great about this vehicle?:Best value in a vehicle that I ever purchased
What's not so great about this vehicle?:hmmm, can't think of anything
ReviewOriginationID:0413fff6490249bebcd3b02dc696adff
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"drove this vehicle to Portland , OR 3 times and once through the Rockies in the Winter. When other cars were stuck in the snow my Scion got through. Had chains for my tires but never used them (chains are required to be in the vehicle when crossing the mountains in the winter). When I lived in Chicago I regretted having a standard transmission (Chicago traffic is awful with automatic transmission but worse with standard): otherwise a great car. With 140,000 + miles other than normal maintenance I only changed brakes and muffler once... no other maintenance costs."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 2005
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Safe, fun, reliable, and versatile,
February 28, 2014
By xB enthusiast
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:72000
What's great about this vehicle?:gas milage, interior space, reliability, styling
What's not so great about this vehicle?:won't use standard tires, windshield prone to chip
ReviewOriginationID:d5f2bf9cac2c48f89026afcfe490f2c2
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"Fantastic car. More reliable than my significant other's Camry of the same model year. Literally saved my life when it stopped me from sliding off an icy road at 2am in Wyoming a few years back. Rear seats fold down for massive cargo space, making it the best car for everything from moves to big grocery runs to naps on the side of the road during long road trips. The windshield DOES take a beating, unfortunately, as any vehicle of this type would, and for mine at least I had to buy specially sized tires that were rather expensive due to how the wheels were sized. Still a fantastic car, gonna drive it until it drops. Which with as reliable as it is, that's gonna be a while."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2006
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Havent had any mechanical problems tires brakes ec,
February 9, 2014
By jim
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:221000
What's great about this vehicle?:good milage lots of room very depenable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:needs more creature comforts to low to the ground
ReviewOriginationID:98844c7ab43942e6a8d063cf8477a0f7
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"As a courier I drive 300_+ mi. daily the only car w/ the cargo cap. I need short of mini van.30 mi. per gal. great !! wish it had a few more bells and whistles.the newer ones don't get the mileage I need. have to rethink my next car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MA
Year 2006
Review 19 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great car for anyone!! and I mean ANYONE!,
January 17, 2014
By scionlover
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:70000
What's great about this vehicle?:MPG, style, inside roominess, low maintenance
What's not so great about this vehicle?:stiff suspension
ReviewOriginationID:a24a803d0eff486d9522772fb1136961
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"I have owned the car for about a year and a half and plan on keeping the car for a very long time. Great gas mileage, plenty of cargo space, and a very low maintenance vehicle! Probably the only negative of the car is a somewhat stiff suspension. Pretty good on power and a smooth transmission. The car looks really good! 28 MPG city 34 hwy."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NM
Year 2006
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love it and wish I could like the new design.,
January 13, 2014
By Irony
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:168000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great reliability for a low price; fun
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Center gauges take some getting used to
ReviewOriginationID:9c45fd90319e4953a9688f63b0a445ed
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"Only brand new car I ever bought, and I love it. I've driven the heck out of it for commuting and for long road trips. Incredibly reliable, great mileage (I have the manual), comfortable people of any height in the back. Really my only complaint is that they changed the body style to something I dislike, so I can't get a new one."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2005