Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2006 Scion xB

Average Customer Rating:
9.098 out of 10
9.1
 out of 
10
434 of 451(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Review 1 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
You can box me in anytime,
November 1, 2011
By HoosierInAtlanta
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:75000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable, roomy, and fuel efficient
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Wish it had a little more pep
ReviewOriginationID:fd7e03be-e952-4273-b15d-006bbd9ba521
"The Scion XB in its original design is one of the best values out there for anyone looking for a reliable, roomy, and fuel efficient vehicle. Scion just topped the list again as most reliable vehicle. We bought ours used in 2009 with 45,000 miles on it. After 30,000 miles we are still very happy with it. The only thing we've done outside of oil changes is replaced the wiper blades and battery which were both original to the car. We plan on keeping this one until it will no longer go."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2006
Review 2 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love this car!,
November 1, 2011
By emylou2006
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:52000
What's great about this vehicle?:great gas milage
ReviewOriginationID:38ad5c40-98a6-487d-a7a1-198ae1c1cece
"I have had this car for 3 years now and have never had a problem yet. This car has a ton of space and fits 5 people comfortably. It also gets great gas milage, averaging about 30 mpg's. I highly recommend this car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2006
Review 3 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My box has been great!,
June 16, 2015
By xbtoaster001
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:87500
What's great about this vehicle?:lots of room, good mpg
What's not so great about this vehicle?:not much in way of guts with air on.
ReviewOriginationID:b064b2ffa6da492cb6380ad18f5c1391
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"I bought my 2006 xB new in the fall of 2005. I got EVERY dealer option you could get except the roof rack. It's almost 10 and has 87500 miles on it. I've not put a dime into it except regular stuff. Fit and finish on the interior was about the only complaint I've ever had. There was the clicking sound in the dash/windshield area. It also had the radio changing station issue for which a service bulletin was issued not long after I bought it. They replaced radio for free. Never failed to start. Have been impressed with my box for almost 10 years!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2006
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Incredible value. Paid $12,000 ZERO failures.,
May 1, 2015
By Toaster Bob
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:230000
What's great about this vehicle?:Awesome mileage, ton of storage, ultra reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Noisy, mileage drops BIG at interstate speeds
ReviewOriginationID:4fd46424e36a4b2286ac00b955a21033
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"I am at 230,000 miles on my Toaster now. I paid $12,000 and I have not had a single failure. All I have done to it is preventive maintenance. The brakes are even original (I drive 90% highway). The value of an inexpensive, ultra-reliable car cannot be beat with the Scion."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location ID
Year 2006
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great commuter car--30mpg overall, roomy interior,
March 30, 2015
By Nobody
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:62000
What's great about this vehicle?:Hard to believe large interior space for small car
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not a touring car
ReviewOriginationID:135c534282d342eca3fbe0b6259aa071
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"Can carry 4 large adults easily. Plenty of headroom for tall man with cowboy hat. Exceptional visibility. Instrument panel is very viewable at dash center, not through steering wheel. Lots of cargo space with fold down rears seats and box shape!
Additional Scion equipment:
Fog lights.
Upgraded (European) tail lights (original tail lights in box go with the car.)
Under dash and under seat lighting.
Cup holders illumination (changeable colors)
Floor and cargo mats.
Tailpipe finisher.
Rear cargo cover.
Tires and brakes replaced at 40k.
Brand new battery.
One owner, well-maintained, garaged.
Electronic stabilization!
Alloy wheels.
Automatic.
Downsides:
Not recommended for long trips: not a comfort car and mileage does not improve on the highway due to box shape.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2005
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Awesome Ride!,
March 26, 2015
By BuccanAAaron
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:117000
What's great about this vehicle?:mileage, style, versatility, roomy interior, fun!!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:water pumps!! I LOVE xB's!!!
ReviewOriginationID:ccfcc60b636b4e8c8bef4928fabff5f3
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"I have owned a 2005, then 2008 redesign, then back to my current 2006 xB. Other than 2 water pumps this 2006 has been great! I got it at 32K miles and now has 117K..great comfort,mileage is good with auto trans, and it is a cool and versatile car! Mine came with premium wheels which really sets it off, and I learned from the 2008 I did NOT like the extra liter size motors mileage...I think Scion made a big mistake changing the car which I why I went back to the "box" 2004-06 style..Absolutely my fav car of all time...after 3 of them and 10 years I can say that! I miss having a small pickup truck but long to keep this car...paid for in December and I desire to keep it...can't say that about anything else as I used to always change..its a GREAT CAR!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2006
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
economical and reliable box,
February 8, 2015
By gargeo
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:88000
What's great about this vehicle?:entry/ exit ease; driver head/shoulder rm; economy
What's not so great about this vehicle?:lacks power, no cruise control in '04 & '05
ReviewOriginationID:556906305cf6423fab9f2af03d9f7da0
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"batteries, oil, tires wiper blades, brake pads, and air conditioning refrigerant...these are only items needing replacement for TEN YEARS AND EIGHTY 8 thousand miles. Cannot break Toyota products with just basic maintenance! Not technically impressive but cavernous and decent m.p..g. as long as you're not in a hurry! Been a fun & reliable little box and Doesn't
owe me a dime!!!
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2005
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love the car for city driving,
January 31, 2015
By Hawg
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:18000
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No magazine pockets on back of front seats
ReviewOriginationID:193689d8befc497b88455c6d2e25dc85
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"Love the car! Use it primarily in city driving but some roads are in bad shape. Have scraped the front bumper due to lack of clearance for many curbs. Also lost half the back bumper when the trailer I was towing it on hit a piece of tread on the freeway. Just flipped that tread up and popped half the bumper off! Haven't repaired anything inside or out, just do normal maintenance. I have a bum back and this car is very easy to get into and extememly roomy inside. Only problem is the gas mileage. It averages 25 mpg in city driving which is the same that my Odessy gets. That is disappointing but other than that it is a perfect car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2005
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
BEST CAR I EVER OWNED. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!,
January 29, 2015
By SCIONLOVER
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110500
What's great about this vehicle?:COST TO DRIVE LOWEST-DEPENDABILITY/SAFETY HIGHEST
What's not so great about this vehicle?:A LITTLE BUMPY - I DON'T CARE :)
ReviewOriginationID:3b4d6dd19f2347b492b21b683fafb915
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"BY FAR THE BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWED. I PURCHASED IT IN 2006, HAVE OVER 110,000. MILES, HAVE DONE NEARLY NOTHING TO IT. NEVER A PROBLEM AT ALL. GAS MILAGE IS AWESOME. I FILL UP EVERY 8 OR 9 DAYS AND TODAY THAT ONLY COST $15.59! NOT THE SMOOTH RIDE OF A LUXURY VEHICLE, BUT I WAS NOT LOOKING FOR THAT. IT IS SUPER ROOMY WITH FOLD DOWN REAR SEATS CAN CARRY TONS. SAFE VEHICLE AND THE TOYOTA RELIABILITY. I WILL DRIVE IT FOR YEARS. CAN'T DO BETTER THAN THIS FOR SAFETY, RELIABILITY, VALUE AND I GET COMPLIMENTS ON IT ALL THE TIME!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location LA
Year 2006
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Many positive attributes!,
January 24, 2015
By Mike B
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:32000
What's great about this vehicle?:Mileage, space, maintenance
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no cruise control
ReviewOriginationID:2a54da357c2f4c60922cd4ba5952dafe
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"Great space-saving inner configuration. I love the design which allows for minimum outside space and maximum inside space. Plus the varied configurations of folding seats makes carrying materials easy.
Gas mileage is great. Maintenance is easy and inexpensive. An all-around great car to own."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 2006
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
It's a cheap car, but the best I've ever owned!,
January 19, 2015
By Spryguy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:150000
What's great about this vehicle?:See review.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Bumpy ride
ReviewOriginationID:d303bdee6a0e4c838342d631ca027921
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:3371
"Bought mainly for it's utility, it has been way better than I expected. 0-60 isn't good, but 10-60 will surprise anyone. I drive twisty country roads and it handles them with ease. Get 30 mpg in winter and beyond 35 in summer with A/T. I'm an enthusiastic driver, pedal to the metal kind of driver. Passengers and their luggage, no problem, most are pleasantly surprised by the rear seat and hatchback room. There are NO new cars on the market that can match the usability of this car!
Previous cars I've owned, VW Jetta, Honda Accord and Dodge Caravan.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CT
Year 2004
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car for the price,
January 13, 2015
By Toaster lover
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:147000
ReviewOriginationID:ee92ad044fba4c91abcedb594979e44d
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"Pros: Very roomy interior, awesome cargo space, great gas mileage, very reliable, it has only been in the shop 3 times in 10 years for something outside of normal maintenance. Great value with power steering, mirrors and locks. Heat and AC are awesome, easy to maneuver,
Cons: Very weak engine, but the tradeoff is great gas mileage. no arm rests, bad stock tires."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 2005
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Car Ever - I love my XB/,
December 21, 2014
By dulcimoo
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:255000
What's great about this vehicle?:Visability and Room
What's not so great about this vehicle?:A bit of a chore in cross winds
ReviewOriginationID:b7977010b85b45bda4834d5121d074d2
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:3371
"I love the visibility and room in the XB. The performance is good enough and the active traction control has kept me out of major accidents a time or two. But after 11 years and 250,000+ miles she just doesn’t go like she should, frankly I’m afraid something bad is going to happen that is going to be VERY expensive to fix. She is a good beast and frankly giving her up is going to hurt. If my commute was a bit less and they made THIS STYLE I would just get another one, but given how long my commute is, I think I have to have to trade for the Prius, but really don't want to. I want to keep my XB forever.
Value: Best Value given the price and true cost to own.
Reliability: No problems until 240,000 ... then have spent 3000 since then.
Quality: OK for an econ box
Driving: OK for a brick. Not so good on windy days over the bridge.
Design: The front window is what sold me: Huge panoramic view.
Storage: Another This thing can hold a huge amount if you are don't have more than one or two people in it. Lots of places to store stuff.
Comfort: Not exactly lux, but the seats didn't bother me until I drove more then 6 hours at a time. Really good stock "radio".
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2004
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Trouble free, high quality little utility.,
November 22, 2014
By Dave
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:101000
ReviewOriginationID:ec3d1adf83f64d77a2326cd9b7402ae9
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"I bought this car used in 2006 with 25,000 miles on the clock. It had a bad wheel bearing at the time, repaired under dealer warranty. I've since driven it more than 75,000 miles over mostly lousy Guam roads without incident other than an AC leak. Replaced battery and tires a few times -- replaced front brake pads at 92,000 and still running on the rear brakes at over 101,000. It performs well and always has -- reminds me of a BMW 318i I owned about 15 years ago. Handles well, easy to park and averages 32-plus MPG. It's a shame Toyota built this version for only two years -- it's an exceptional combination of economy, utility and performance that's hard to find today."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location International
Year 2005
5 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
never owner a better car,
November 19, 2014
By jack
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
What's great about this vehicle?:useful and reliabe
What's not so great about this vehicle?:road noise and hard ride on rough roads
ReviewOriginationID:20a4666d8f32498ca2349a1b9574d595
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"Owned this for 10 years. Far surpassed all expectations for comfort, value, mileage, dependability, and usefulness.
Road noise and ride over rough road surfaces is not ideal.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2005
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliable ~ Economical ~ Not Fast ~ Good Commuter,
November 14, 2014
By WLire
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:37900
ReviewOriginationID:318d8877e61a4b448d3df16c646843e1
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"Great small car. Never breaks down and needs only routine maintenance. Freeway MPG is outstanding, but city MPG is only fair (especially if you live in San Francisco, where there's a stop sign every block). Comfort is fine for short drives. Not to be mistaken for a sports car or luxury car.
PROS: Reliable - never a problem. Economical - got 39.2 MPG going from Seattle, WA to Vancouver, WA on I-5.
Parks in tiny parking spaces, since it's only 155 inches long. Great visibility - pillars block view only slightly, especially compared to newer cars. ABS & VSC!
Great storage spaces. Outstanding interior space for such a small car.
CONS: Not much power. A bit noisy, especially on the freeway.
Turning radius is a bit wide (37 feet) for a small car. Seats are okay for short to medium drives, but doing the 900-mile San Francisco, CA to Seattle, WA drive is tiring and tough.
No side impact air bags. Engine turns at almost 3,000 RPM at 65 MPH, so it works hard at freeway speeds (has a nice sound, though).
Since the car has only 103 HP, going on a steep grade at freeway speeds drops the car into 3rd gear, spinning the engine at over 4K to maintain 60 MPH. That's noisy."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2006
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Decision as an Adult.,
November 1, 2014
By AlienC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:310500
What's great about this vehicle?:Boxy: lots of cargo space.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Boxy: windy driving is fun!
ReviewOriginationID:93535f233aa5424ca8dee3e9fc7a383d
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"Excellent vehicle. I drive it every day for work as a delivery driver for a regional parcel company. Replace the clutch before it blows up and it will run forever."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2005
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best little in town commuter car,
October 24, 2014
By bob
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:120000
What's not so great about this vehicle?:light for long high speed interstate trips
ReviewOriginationID:c213fca777cb4132a123a5397f9e07a3
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:3371
"excelant machine"
Ownership Status I owned and sold this car.
Location FL
Year 2004
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love my Xb.,
October 22, 2014
By Stepton
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:192000
What's great about this vehicle?:RELIABLE. NEVER LEFT ME DEAD. 192,000 MILES
What's not so great about this vehicle?:2005 doesn't have cruise control. Not fun on trips
ReviewOriginationID:0fbb0e0a548b46a29abdc4e67506190b
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"It has no issues, runs like new. The 2005 didn't have cruise control, so comfort & Convenience got a 9/10. I love my Xb. Get your kid one, they'll love it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2005
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great car!,
August 17, 2014
By Sandusky
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:82000
What's great about this vehicle?:Minimal blind spots, roomy, great mpg, reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:None that I can think of
ReviewOriginationID:e744d0b516464c26be5a8a6cbf764077
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"I bought this car used, and I've had it for 4 years now. I absolutely love it, and that is saying a lot coming from me (I'm picky). It isn't speedy or fancy, but it is extremely practical and safe to drive. I owned a Mitsubishi Eclipse (huge difference, I know) before I bought this, and the blind spots in that car were just ridiculous! In the Scion xB, there are virtually none, reducing the risk of collisions by quite a bit, I'm sure. What's more, it still has a lot of style.
Moving with this car is a cinch. The amount of storage space will surprise you. I moved a studio apartment in two trips with this baby, and it is perfect for road trips for the same reason. Additionally, the gas mileage is a huge benefit. I can go 3-4 times the distance of many of my friends on one tank of gas. If you are looking for a car that you can rely on time and time again, then definitely go for a Scion xB. With regular maintenance, I've not had a single break down in the four years that I have owned it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IN
Year 2005
12 of 15 people found this review helpful.