Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2006 Scion xB

Average Customer Rating:
9.091 out of 10
9.1
 out of 
10
423 of 440(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Review 1 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
You can box me in anytime,
November 1, 2011
By HoosierInAtlanta
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:75000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable, roomy, and fuel efficient
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Wish it had a little more pep
ReviewOriginationID:fd7e03be-e952-4273-b15d-006bbd9ba521
"The Scion XB in its original design is one of the best values out there for anyone looking for a reliable, roomy, and fuel efficient vehicle. Scion just topped the list again as most reliable vehicle. We bought ours used in 2009 with 45,000 miles on it. After 30,000 miles we are still very happy with it. The only thing we've done outside of oil changes is replaced the wiper blades and battery which were both original to the car. We plan on keeping this one until it will no longer go."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2006
Review 2 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love this car!,
November 1, 2011
By emylou2006
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:52000
What's great about this vehicle?:great gas milage
ReviewOriginationID:38ad5c40-98a6-487d-a7a1-198ae1c1cece
"I have had this car for 3 years now and have never had a problem yet. This car has a ton of space and fits 5 people comfortably. It also gets great gas milage, averaging about 30 mpg's. I highly recommend this car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2006
Review 3 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Trouble free, high quality little utility.,
November 22, 2014
By Dave
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:101000
ReviewOriginationID:ec3d1adf83f64d77a2326cd9b7402ae9
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"I bought this car used in 2006 with 25,000 miles on the clock. It had a bad wheel bearing at the time, repaired under dealer warranty. I've since driven it more than 75,000 miles over mostly lousy Guam roads without incident other than an AC leak. Replaced battery and tires a few times -- replaced front brake pads at 92,000 and still running on the rear brakes at over 101,000. It performs well and always has -- reminds me of a BMW 318i I owned about 15 years ago. Handles well, easy to park and averages 32-plus MPG. It's a shame Toyota built this version for only two years -- it's an exceptional combination of economy, utility and performance that's hard to find today."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location International
Year 2005
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
never owner a better car,
November 19, 2014
By jack
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
What's great about this vehicle?:useful and reliabe
What's not so great about this vehicle?:road noise and hard ride on rough roads
ReviewOriginationID:20a4666d8f32498ca2349a1b9574d595
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"Owned this for 10 years. Far surpassed all expectations for comfort, value, mileage, dependability, and usefulness.
Road noise and ride over rough road surfaces is not ideal.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2005
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliable ~ Economical ~ Not Fast ~ Good Commuter,
November 14, 2014
By WLire
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:37900
ReviewOriginationID:318d8877e61a4b448d3df16c646843e1
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"Great small car. Never breaks down and needs only routine maintenance. Freeway MPG is outstanding, but city MPG is only fair (especially if you live in San Francisco, where there's a stop sign every block). Comfort is fine for short drives. Not to be mistaken for a sports car or luxury car.
PROS: Reliable - never a problem. Economical - got 39.2 MPG going from Seattle, WA to Vancouver, WA on I-5.
Parks in tiny parking spaces, since it's only 155 inches long. Great visibility - pillars block view only slightly, especially compared to newer cars. ABS & VSC!
Great storage spaces. Outstanding interior space for such a small car.
CONS: Not much power. A bit noisy, especially on the freeway.
Turning radius is a bit wide (37 feet) for a small car. Seats are okay for short to medium drives, but doing the 900-mile San Francisco, CA to Seattle, WA drive is tiring and tough.
No side impact air bags. Engine turns at almost 3,000 RPM at 65 MPH, so it works hard at freeway speeds (has a nice sound, though).
Since the car has only 103 HP, going on a steep grade at freeway speeds drops the car into 3rd gear, spinning the engine at over 4K to maintain 60 MPH. That's noisy."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2006
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Decision as an Adult.,
November 1, 2014
By AlienC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:310500
What's great about this vehicle?:Boxy: lots of cargo space.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Boxy: windy driving is fun!
ReviewOriginationID:93535f233aa5424ca8dee3e9fc7a383d
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"Excellent vehicle. I drive it every day for work as a delivery driver for a regional parcel company. Replace the clutch before it blows up and it will run forever."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2005
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best little in town commuter car,
October 24, 2014
By bob
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:120000
What's not so great about this vehicle?:light for long high speed interstate trips
ReviewOriginationID:c213fca777cb4132a123a5397f9e07a3
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:3371
"excelant machine"
Ownership Status I owned and sold this car.
Location FL
Year 2004
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love my Xb.,
October 22, 2014
By Stepton
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:192000
What's great about this vehicle?:RELIABLE. NEVER LEFT ME DEAD. 192,000 MILES
What's not so great about this vehicle?:2005 doesn't have cruise control. Not fun on trips
ReviewOriginationID:0fbb0e0a548b46a29abdc4e67506190b
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"It has no issues, runs like new. The 2005 didn't have cruise control, so comfort & Convenience got a 9/10. I love my Xb. Get your kid one, they'll love it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2005
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great car!,
August 17, 2014
By Sandusky
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:82000
What's great about this vehicle?:Minimal blind spots, roomy, great mpg, reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:None that I can think of
ReviewOriginationID:e744d0b516464c26be5a8a6cbf764077
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"I bought this car used, and I've had it for 4 years now. I absolutely love it, and that is saying a lot coming from me (I'm picky). It isn't speedy or fancy, but it is extremely practical and safe to drive. I owned a Mitsubishi Eclipse (huge difference, I know) before I bought this, and the blind spots in that car were just ridiculous! In the Scion xB, there are virtually none, reducing the risk of collisions by quite a bit, I'm sure. What's more, it still has a lot of style.
Moving with this car is a cinch. The amount of storage space will surprise you. I moved a studio apartment in two trips with this baby, and it is perfect for road trips for the same reason. Additionally, the gas mileage is a huge benefit. I can go 3-4 times the distance of many of my friends on one tank of gas. If you are looking for a car that you can rely on time and time again, then definitely go for a Scion xB. With regular maintenance, I've not had a single break down in the four years that I have owned it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IN
Year 2005
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Love this Car,
August 8, 2014
By Dave
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:96000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable, great value for the money
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Seat fabrics look cheap
ReviewOriginationID:8f2609a221af43a8b3f70a3e07a06b5a
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"Have had this car for over 5 years, Very Reliable, no Maintenance issues except normal wear and tear, (tires, brakes and a belt) I would positively buy this car again."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OK
Year 2006
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I freakin' love my Scion!,
August 6, 2014
By Aardaerimus
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:115000
What's great about this vehicle?:Super reliable, great visibility, fin to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Weak back hatch handle, no cruise control
ReviewOriginationID:860df12972b54bcbb3e1812f7c0f5015
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"In 2006, I walked into a dealership and test drove a Scion xB. It was love at first sight. Yeah, I'm one of those weirdos who loves funky lookin' rigs... I also loved the way it handled. Super tight steering, great sound, amazing visibility. It just felt so "me".
Of course, the real test is the test of time...
It's 2014 and my baby is over 100K and still purrs. The gas mileage is sagging a bit from where I started. No weird squeaks or knocks. The only real problem I've had with it is that the back hatch handle just popped off one day... Granted that's a bit annoying, but compared to engine trouble and the problems that infest every other vehicle I've ever owned, it's no biggy."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MT
Year 2006
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Most Versatile vehicle I've owned,
July 19, 2014
By Clancy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:130000
What's great about this vehicle?:interior space, miles per gallon,
What's not so great about this vehicle?:small tires made the ride harder than mytruck
ReviewOriginationID:9e23c7609f6949c9bd29ec62140d7450
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"Don't be fooled by its low ground clearance. If you drive over bumps in the dirt roads with care it will not bottom out. Front wheel drive gets you in and out of difficult places. I love the 2006 Scion xB. Best vehicle I've owned in 52 years! The price was as advertise. No game playing. A very big plus and was most reasonable."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2006
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
GREAT CAR, I HAVE 1, MOM HAS 1, VET HAS 1, ETC,
July 14, 2014
By KLUV
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:122000
What's great about this vehicle?:VALUE, VALUE, VALUE
What's not so great about this vehicle?:CAN'T THINK OF ANY
ReviewOriginationID:5310a396ba864d1f9735418ea9f5e164
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"LOVED THIS CAR THE DAY I DROVE IT OFF THE LOT. MY MOM ENJOYED RIDING IN IT SO MUCH SHE BOUGHT 1 A FEW WEEKS AFTER I GOT MINE. GOT THE IDEA FROM MY VET WHO BOUGHT HERS AT THE SAME TIME I GOT MINE, BUT I GOT MINE FIRST--HER'S HAD TO BE DELIVERED. WE ALL BOUGHT IN 2006--ALL STILL DRIVE THEM--MY VET AND I DAILY, EACH HAVE OVER 120K ON OURS, BUT MOM (86 YO) LESS OFTEN, ONLY HAS 25K ON HERS. EXPECT ALL OF THEM 2 LAST MANY MORE MILES!! LOVE IT ALL OVER AGAIN EVERY TIME I PULL OUT OF A GAS STATION!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2006
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Super reliable, great car,
July 6, 2014
By Zute
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:75000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable as heck
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Bumpy and noisy
ReviewOriginationID:c1a3a27b93194f70b324c37ccaa7642f
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"I loved this car because it never broke down or gave me any issues. Had wonderful visibility. It was like driving an aquarium. My elderly parents found it easy to get in and out of. My tall boyfriend had plenty of leg room. It hauled a lot of stuff with the seats down. Huge amount of cargo space.
I hate to part with it, but the new cars are calling my name."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2005
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best ever,
May 20, 2014
By SA10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:150000
What's great about this vehicle?:Quality, Roominess, Fun too drive.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Sound System quality
ReviewOriginationID:d52664a13b5b453b8b0bb7fe7a825f24
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"Best car I ever owned, great at everything it does. Stereo and speakers, mainly speakers, were it's only very small flaw I could find."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AL
Year 2005
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great little vehicle. Fun to drive.,
May 15, 2014
By Lance
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:66600
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive, Excellent gas mileage, high quality
What's not so great about this vehicle?:interior lighting could be better
ReviewOriginationID:bf71900d677b417b87e94fb4685e86e6
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"One of the best around-town cars I've ever seen.Excellent visibility, easy to get in & out of, great gas mileage. park anywhere, tons of room inside, lots of fun to drive. Toyota really did their homework when they designed this car. Why-oh-why did they change everything when they brought out the later version??"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NJ
Year 2006
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
The best most reliable car I have every owned!!,
May 13, 2014
By love-my-car
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:67000
What's great about this vehicle?:MPG, fun to drive, value, head room, design
What's not so great about this vehicle?:rough suspension, back hatch door handle
ReviewOriginationID:e0a558ba80f740c6a8b7d65b2f779546
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"This is a great vehicle! MPG city is about 26.5 and Highway 35. I love the gas mileage on this car, even though its an automatic it gets superb MPG! Really roomy inside. Plenty of head and leg room, its never an issue and I am 6'. I have had the car for 2 years and have put a ton of miles on it but the only thing I have had to do so far is change the oil, this is a very reliable car no issues at all! The car is also very inexpensive which is a huge bonus. The ride is a little rough at times but there are so many pros to this car that it is worth it. It may be as my friends call it, " a flying toaster " but it is good looking and overall a car with a lot of value."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NM
Year 2006
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
This car brought back for me the fun in driving.,
May 9, 2014
By Danito
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:53000
What's great about this vehicle?:Price, interior room, fun to drive, gas mileage.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:This model has no factory cruise control.
ReviewOriginationID:df0b0ade8ba5472c84f3a7523b0d44de
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"I bought this car in October 2004 as I was preparing to retire after many years teaching. It was just what I needed. My son had just bought the same model and took me for a demo ride. Though on first sight I thought it was a funny looking car, I came back in love with it and ordered mine from the local dealership the next day. The engine is a peppy 1.5, 4cyl, but it continues to make me smile when I take it on a road trip. The roominess is wonderful and was the main selling feature for my wife, who owns and loves her own mini van. We both really appreciate the leg and head room. Cargo space is amazing for such a small car. It holds everything we need for a camping trip for me and two of my sons with half the rear seat folded down. When, and if, I replace this car I will buy a new Scion XB. Four of my family members now own the newly redesigned XB. One son is on his third XB, and another is on his second, having recently bought a 2014 model and another bought his new 2014 a few weeks ago. Are we sold on this car? You bet."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 2005
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
i love this car,
May 4, 2014
By cynde
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:101200
What's great about this vehicle?:very roomy super head room and storage space
What's not so great about this vehicle?:little rough riding
ReviewOriginationID:36904cb4d12e46558858af1b4e227189
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"bought this 4 years ago with 68000 miles on it just over 100000 now and still runs perfect no problems just oil changes and tires and nothing else would buy another one in a minute"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2006
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best car I've ever owned--no bucket seats.,
April 26, 2014
By maggie
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:80000
What's great about this vehicle?:mileage, price, healthy back
What's not so great about this vehicle?:the newer changed models, small and buckets
ReviewOriginationID:73a8b29c14874511bbb8e2c935ad08ae
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"never thought I'd "love" a car--but this one is terrific.
After being crippled driving a corolla (those killer bucket seats, destroying your spine) I sat it this for the first time and couldnt believe the difference in how my body felt. (the echo was exactly the same, but I foolishly let the salesman talk me into the corolla) This car has hauled half my household on many, many trips fromNY to NC. It's needed nothing but maintenance to date.I've recommended it to lots of people--just for the orthopedic plus re back health. Seating front and back superb space. Sadly, I'll have to buy another brand as they totally changed the Xb, including bucket seats. Visibility is terrific. It's not expensive, so the ride can be a little rough compared to pricier cars. But it's worth it.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 2006
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.