Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2006 Scion xB

Average Customer Rating:
9.096 out of 10
9.1
 out of 
10
450 of 467(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Review 1 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
You can box me in anytime,
November 1, 2011
By HoosierInAtlanta
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:75000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable, roomy, and fuel efficient
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Wish it had a little more pep
ReviewOriginationID:fd7e03be-e952-4273-b15d-006bbd9ba521
"The Scion XB in its original design is one of the best values out there for anyone looking for a reliable, roomy, and fuel efficient vehicle. Scion just topped the list again as most reliable vehicle. We bought ours used in 2009 with 45,000 miles on it. After 30,000 miles we are still very happy with it. The only thing we've done outside of oil changes is replaced the wiper blades and battery which were both original to the car. We plan on keeping this one until it will no longer go."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2006
Review 2 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love this car!,
November 1, 2011
By emylou2006
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:52000
What's great about this vehicle?:great gas milage
ReviewOriginationID:38ad5c40-98a6-487d-a7a1-198ae1c1cece
"I have had this car for 3 years now and have never had a problem yet. This car has a ton of space and fits 5 people comfortably. It also gets great gas milage, averaging about 30 mpg's. I highly recommend this car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2006
Review 3 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I loved my baby...,
May 19, 2016
By Terileeroth
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:210000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No center console or arm rest
ReviewOriginationID:ccb043be532c4964906b825d9d60602c
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"It was rear-ended by a big semi truck and I miss it. Would love to have another one if the insurance company will give me enough to pay it off the last three payments and buy another one. Would have to outright, I have lousy credit and only a part time self-employed position for work. =(
But I loved my Xb, it was a great little car...
TLR"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2006
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Love it!,
May 6, 2016
By Hannah
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:180000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fuel efficient, spacious, fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Small console area, small mirrors
ReviewOriginationID:482c9154b2534aa68a98418dc54cf64b
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"I plan to drive my Scion xB until the wheels fall off. I used to think they were ugly, but ten years ago, my dad and I took my uncle's xB on a road trip and I fell in love. I couldn't believe how spacious it was. I was 13 then and I never thought I would actually own one. Four years ago while car shopping I happened to stumble upon a well-priced xB on Craigslist and I've had the car ever since then! I've never had any major problems with it, it's great on gas, and I love the look of it. The only things I would change are minor."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2006
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
The Best Car EVER,
April 25, 2016
By Renee
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:225000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great gas mileage, very dependable, affordable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Loud interior, not incredibly comfortable long tri
ReviewOriginationID:c90261a44fdb438fb634f1b31fa4ce51
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"May I just say that my '06 Scion XB is the little engine that could. I can't even believe it! 225,000 miles and still going strong. I haven't had any major issues with it at all - just the expected break pads, battery, tires etc. It's been so reliable - what an amazing value. I need something bigger (I now have a family) or I would purchase this again. You can't go wrong with an XB!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2006
Review 6 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Greatest decision made!,
April 25, 2016
By Mo
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:175000
What's great about this vehicle?:efficient, cost saver, cute, roomy, reliable,
What's not so great about this vehicle?:fix the back door latch
ReviewOriginationID:2449b135aba3408aab7d219d24b7f3f9
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"This car has been a great car for me. I have had it 10 years and it is still rolling like brand new. The only issue was a manufacturer issue, the back door lock. It still acts a little crazy but it is super effiecient on gas, roomy and reliable. What more can you ask for?"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2005
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best little car i ever owned. truly bullet proof.,
February 23, 2016
By red
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:233000
What's great about this vehicle?:drives like new @ 233,000 mi
What's not so great about this vehicle?:did not need traction control. Just a problem.
ReviewOriginationID:c80f647da984422e901af6e07ff239ed
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"The car has everything you need and no extra junk that you don't. 233,000 mi No fluid leaks, No fluids have to be added between oil changes, no shimmies or shakes, brakes perfectly, No hesitation on take off. Everything works except traction control light has light on but does not affect the car in any way. If I could buy a new 2006 like it I would not hesitate. Need I say more?"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 2006
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good basic car,
January 28, 2016
By MJP
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:89000
ReviewOriginationID:5cf4cc3a7019498fb2708d5692fa4a74
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"Bought this car new , other than normal maintenance no problems with 89,000 mile . Great commuter car good on gas
good for hauling . It was a good value .
Down side could use more power . Would I buy it again Definite Yes ."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IN
Year 2005
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love my Box!,
January 28, 2016
By MimiForgetMeNot
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:127000
ReviewOriginationID:96c9b6b72b274012bbc6e13f9b7f3296
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"I am the only owner my Box has had I purchased it in January 2006. I have raised my 4 kids in it and now my grandson ride with me. It has been efficient and very economical, I can still fill it with $25 to $32 depending how gas is and I run it every day an average of 20 to 35 miles. The only issue I have had is the back windows stopped working around 6 years ago and the ac blower that went bad last year something that I fixed myself with $40 for the fan and Youtube to guide me but other then that all I have had to do to the car is the typical services required. Oh!and recently that I gave it a fresh new paint job the old paint was looking a bit sad. So over all I believe it is an awesome car. ;)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2006
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
cant go wrong with a XB,
January 8, 2016
By sciondude
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:175000
What's great about this vehicle?:great spacious car that will run for decades.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:cant burn out and smoke the tires too far.
ReviewOriginationID:a4cfc58c6f0c4e88ac129e70ef739551
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:3371
"this car is one of the best i have ever purchased, and i have owned at least 30 different vehicles from corvettes to lifted trucks and now that my 2004 xb has 175000 miles and still runs great, I'm thinking about buying another one. I get 25-28 mpg in the city use 91 octane and never have to get a tune up!!!
I change my tires more than my oil if that tells you anything.
If you are considering an xb I would say SMART, DO IT! Saves gas and holds lots of cargo and this is the small xb, holds my mountain bike inside no problem.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
BUY IT!,
December 2, 2015
By Big Mac
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:135000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable,easy to work on,fun to drive,easy parking
What's not so great about this vehicle?:None
ReviewOriginationID:a79dcde6a37042f3aa2881946ac00c86
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"We purchased from original owner,with 90k.We now have 135k.Reliable,fun,easy to get in,easy to get out,easy parking,30 MPG in town,32 MPG highway.The 5 years we've owned,general maintenance:oil changes,tires,brakes,transmission fluid drain&fill,tune-up,a battery,that is it.We are not on a "first name basis" with our mechanic,because the "Toaster" is so reliable!I even folded down the back seats,and loaded a washer & dryer in it.I was so impressed with my first one, Camo Green,I purchased 3 more.Salsa Red Pearl,Polar White,& Thunder Cloud Metallic"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2005
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love My Scion XB,
October 25, 2015
By Dianne
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:50000
What's great about this vehicle?:Everything. Drives and parks like a dream.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No cons for me
ReviewOriginationID:4148a03dd9c04952928a4d99bc2afb3e
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1572
"I loved this car the day I got it and , 10 years later, I love it even more."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2005
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
great car,
October 6, 2015
By big john
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:129000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun car
ReviewOriginationID:acd3206b0d574a978c4bee2c5083ea64
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"great car"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2006
Review 14 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Roomy and Fuel Efficient,
August 27, 2015
By M
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:135600
What's great about this vehicle?:A lot for your money's worth
What's not so great about this vehicle?:boxy exterior, lacks interior lighting
ReviewOriginationID:ac750ee69fcc4a1b9877860324caea71
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"Bought this car not too long ago. I fell in love with it because it was the newest "Toyota" built vehicle at the dealership with the best value. I also wanted something "out of the ordinary" from your everyday car. Always had a Toyota growing up. They're wonderful vehicles. With the Scion, I get the room of an SUV but I get around 40-42 MPG. I spend $21-26 a week to fill my tank. But I mostly do freeway commuting. (50 miles a day)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 2006
16 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great vehicle for the money!,
August 18, 2015
By Elle
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:189000
What's great about this vehicle?:Easy to park in tight spaces, great mpg
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No cruise control, not great in windy weather
ReviewOriginationID:040fe2c00a974e9bac35759f23958c96
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"I bought this car 7 years ago, and it has been perfect for me. I'm a student, and drive a lot both for work and for school. This little gem has kept up with me every step of the way, and at almost 190,000 miles, it's still chugging! Very reliable, good quality for the money, and the mileage is great. Plus you can fit an alarming amount of stuff in it! I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a not-too-flashy, dependable vehicle."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2006
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
extremely reliable, and roomier than it looks,
July 21, 2015
By my box
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:189000
What's great about this vehicle?:kept its value for many years, fun,comfortable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:on windy days may feel unstable
ReviewOriginationID:fcde7696cd1f4b5282e30824e3478568
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"This car keeps going and going. Inside is a lot larger than it looks on the outside. My husband is 6'6", my son 6'7" and they have more than enough head and leg room. We are close to 200,000 miles and its still going strong. Wish they never changed the design, my box is just perfect. I want a newer one but don't like the looks of the more rounded box, plus the insides were too small. But the 2004 to 2006 are the best made xb in my opinion."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2006
10 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best car I've ever owned. They ruined it with the,
July 16, 2015
By Clair
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:89000
What's great about this vehicle?:Manual sprightliness. Reliable, fun, good mileage.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Cranky windows. Otherwise perfect.
ReviewOriginationID:0d80aa9f39d34da289e7bd79fc284699
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"I have driven this car across country five times. It is bigger on the inside than the outside, which makes it super useful. Cute, exceedingly sprightly, absolutely reliable. Haven't even changed a fuse. Minor issues with door locks and electric windows, but otherwise perfect for me. Searching for a roof rack. In my opinion, this model was ruined by making it a foot longer and shorter in height, more like a conventional RV. Standard stereo is excellent. Buy this used. Don't go for the new model. They hold their value because they rock!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MN
Year 2006
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
great Second Car,
July 7, 2015
By Keto
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:70000
What's great about this vehicle?:great price. easy to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:cloth seats not good if you have a shedding dog
ReviewOriginationID:015b8ecb9faa4889844823c8f20ae1fe
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:3371
"used as a small truck for work. great city car"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MA
Year 2004
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My box has been great!,
June 16, 2015
By xbtoaster001
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:87500
What's great about this vehicle?:lots of room, good mpg
What's not so great about this vehicle?:not much in way of guts with air on.
ReviewOriginationID:b064b2ffa6da492cb6380ad18f5c1391
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"I bought my 2006 xB new in the fall of 2005. I got EVERY dealer option you could get except the roof rack. It's almost 10 and has 87500 miles on it. I've not put a dime into it except regular stuff. Fit and finish on the interior was about the only complaint I've ever had. There was the clicking sound in the dash/windshield area. It also had the radio changing station issue for which a service bulletin was issued not long after I bought it. They replaced radio for free. Never failed to start. Have been impressed with my box for almost 10 years!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2006
13 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2004 - 2006 Scion xB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Incredible value. Paid $12,000 ZERO failures.,
May 1, 2015
By Toaster Bob
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:230000
What's great about this vehicle?:Awesome mileage, ton of storage, ultra reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Noisy, mileage drops BIG at interstate speeds
ReviewOriginationID:4fd46424e36a4b2286ac00b955a21033
Make:Scion
Model:xB
Vehicle ID:1474
"I am at 230,000 miles on my Toaster now. I paid $12,000 and I have not had a single failure. All I have done to it is preventive maintenance. The brakes are even original (I drive 90% highway). The value of an inexpensive, ultra-reliable car cannot be beat with the Scion."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location ID
Year 2006
16 of 21 people found this review helpful.