Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima

Average Customer Rating:
8.103 out of 10
8.1
 out of 
10
461 of 565(82%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Review 41 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
nice looking vehicle but needs improvments,
November 12, 2010
By maxima lady
from san diego,ca
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Reliability: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Quality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
"So i've owned a 2004 maxima for about 3 years now, It's very stylish and nice from the inside out. I always get compliments on how nice it is. Now I hate to pick on my car,it was a gift from my husband because he knew i really really wanted one.
It's known to have transmission problems and a bad rattle and i've had to deal with them both. The rattle was almost unbearable! Now it's fixed, so it's time to spend a whole lot of money on a transmission. Also, ever since i've had my car none of the fuses work. We've changed them but they just blow out as soon as they go in. It's been a few little things since i've had my car so i guess im just a little bitter about how things are going with it.
It's a nice car but i really don't plan on keeping it long!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2005 Max SE,
January 12, 2009
By jmmiller777
from San Antonio, TX
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Nice car, but I don't think I will purchase another. Moving up to the Infiniti G or M. This car has had constant front end issues and the dealership would not repair even under warranty. Too many squeaks and noises. They come from the hood, the pass door, and under the hood, as well as the front end each time you drive over a speed bump. The CD (Bose Sys) has been replaced under warranty and now is intermittant again. Good power but the tranny hesitates too much. Also something that drives me nuts on a premium car like this is the fact that all the controls do not light up at night, meaning you have to turn the interior lites on to see how to operate your accesories. Won't buy again, mostly because of dealer support and the freakin' squeaks!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
So far - so good!,
September 19, 2011
By Motoguzzi
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:71000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable, great in the winter
What's not so great about this vehicle?:wish the trunk would spring all the way open when clicked (especially when my hands are full)
"Purchased new in May of 2006, I have 70k miles as of September of 2011. Never needed to take in for warranty work... Still on the original brakes! The only things I have had to do is replace the battery and both a front headlight and tail light (they had to take the bumper off to replace the head light)! I use regular gas and get between 35-29 mpg. Love the heated steering wheel, overall comfort and performance. The computer display is pretty dated and not very user friendly. CVT transmission has always seemed to downshift at odd times, glad I purchased the SL as the tires are not low profile allowing for longer life and better traction in snow. I would buy this car again, but wanting something a bit nicer... perhaps an Infinity G37x"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 2006
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Wonderful Car,
July 19, 2009
By terlyn
from Orange Beach, AL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this with my fiancee and we absolutely LOVED it! Its very reliable, we had it for over a year and a half and never had a problem!! Its really fun to drive...this car can get on it!! We had the SL edition so we had some really neat features like the handsfree phone, powerseats, the driver memory seat, the side mirrors that fold in....it was great! The only thing that I didn't like about the car was the long moon roof. Its just really....unattractive to me. It looks like you have a number 1 on your car (like a race car)....But if you can get over that one flaw...definately buy this car! The performace was great, the gas mileage was awesome we averaged about 28 in the city and 32 on the highway. And it is really comfortable!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car by Nissan. Comfortable, lots of power.,
September 25, 2013
By Archie
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:82000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fast, fun to drive, good MPG.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Instrument cluster is not well tought out.
ReviewOriginationID:5500a81c7df745d59a36b1c3baba993d
Make:Nissan
Model:Maxima
Vehicle ID:1370
"I bought this car new and have used 100% synthetic oil in the engine and changed the CVT oil every 30K with NissanMatic as recommended. I am on my third set of tires. So in 75K it used up 2 sets. Have 10K on the new ones. Have not had to replace one thing, not one, except for a battery. It does have a small freon leak on the high pressure side, but I just added freon and no plroblem. Will replace it in Spring. Gets about 25-26 MPG on hiway and 21-22 MPG in town. Nissan did it right when they built this car, however, I paid a premium in '05 (first year of body change) they list for about the same now then in '05. This is my wifes daily driver and she loves it. Still looks new since it is allways garaged and adult driven."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2005
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7yr loyal owner,
March 4, 2011
By MsP
from Fayette, MS
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"bought it brand new and we've been together ever since. I had 4 sets of new tire repalcement, rear struts, 2 set of brakes, a tune-up, wheel barren replacement sets and some minor stuff. Oh and my 6 disc cd changer was the bomb until last year it stop playing but i got a new pioneer and these smart radio technichian gu rus figured out how to get a great quality bose sound back with a different type radio. It cost me a little bit by changing out an adapter or something but it worked and I'm back to booming. other than my lazy transmission now, my Maxima has been great with only wear and tear. No one can believe its 7 years old. Lots of people complain that transmissions goes out but as for me I'll ride on til it does."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 47 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
NICE RIDE THRU 64K,FIT OF INTERIOR MOLDING VERY BA,
March 30, 2014
By twinotter
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
Approximate mileage:64000
ReviewOriginationID:88592320d7b24c9e8d6e7534598ca9c3
Make:Nissan
Model:Maxima
Vehicle ID:3170
"Had this car since new.Just asked for a trade-in and what they would give me for my 64k milage car.Was told right away ,you have a hole under the car on the passenger side floor board? I was told that is a common problem with ALL MAXIMA AND ALTIMA,S. I could not believe this.I just had the trans fluid changed at a Nissan dealer,service rep,said that's right COMMON FOR MAXIMA AND ALTIMA,S TO RUST THRU UNDER PASSENGER AND OR DRIVERS FLOOR BOARD,THEY EVEN HAVE A REPAIR=550.00 FOR EACH SIDE.I asked about a recall answer was no. I told this to a person at my work who has a 2008 max,checked it out,boyh sides have holes.Iam done with any NISSAN PRODUCTS,WILL FIX MINE AND SELL IT. SO BEWARE OF ANY FLOOR PANELS ON THESE CARS"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MA
Year 2004
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2006 SE,
November 19, 2008
By Snickerdoodle
from Phoenix, AZ
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This is my first Nissan and I'm glad I made the switch after 5 Toyotas. Bought the 2006 as a close out when the 2007s were just hitting the showroom, so I don't have the newest CVT trannie. I've had to fix a few minor things on warranty, but it was a painless process. Things were covered that I had to pay for on my Toyotas. The Bose stereo system is awesome. I thought the heated seats were dumb as I live in Phoenix, but I love them. I only have a few complaints - 1) the leather seats aren't very supple/soft; 2)- the turning radius is awful. Our Chevy Silverado Ext cab turns sharper corners. I plan on keeping this car until the wheels fall off - unless I decide to upgrade to a 2009. Have you seen that thing? Wow!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
update!!!,
February 22, 2009
By NissanBOY
from FW, TX
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"After 9 months of ownership I felt I needed to inform buyers about this car. I enjoy the car for the most part, but I am ready to get rid of this junk! I have had the power rack pinion changed, computer reprogrammed, and had a few electrical problems with the automatic outside mirrors. I also have several rattles in this car. For the price of 32,000.00 I thought this car would have been better than my previous Altimas. If you are considering this car I would suggest the Altima over the maxima. Unfortunately, this will be the last Nissan for me becuase of quality issues. My new name will be AcuraBoy. I wish all buyers luck with these cars!! Becuase the styling is always on point but not the quality."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 50 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Car,
April 4, 2012
By Great Car
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:86000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Turning radius, MPG
ReviewOriginationID:74c8e81dfcc043d8aee2d14828393914
"I have owned my 2008 Maxima for about 3 years now, great car for road trips. Plenty of room, CVT transmission is awesome power and speed when I need it (no downshifting). Has standard maintenance done, oil changes, brakes, tires. I have gone through 2 batteries, but I'm not sure if it was the car or sub-par batteries. Tire pressure sensor went bad early on and auto up for passenger front window doesn't work like it should. My major complaint is turning radius, it is horrible. When I do a U-turn on a divided highway there almost isn't enough pavement (although friends with a 2009 model say Nissan fixed that issue). Mileage is not great 18 city and 24 highway. Overall great car, I would do it again."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2008
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Car was great until 100,00 miles,
August 29, 2011
By Rachel
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:128000
What's great about this vehicle?:solid car, fun to drive, really smooth
What's not so great about this vehicle?:expensive repairs after 100,000 miles, due to 18" rims-the tires are expensive
"This was my third Maxima SE which I loved. I didn't have any problems until I hit 100,000 miles. Once that happened, I had to rebuild my transmission ($3600), get new shocks and struts ($1600), new tires ($1200), a new door handle ($200), and a new engine mount ($350) which was all on top of regular maintenance. In the last year I've spent $8,000 on unexpected repairs. I actually just traded the car in and I'm waiting for my new Murano to come in. I was just disappointed that I never stopped paying for my car even after I paid off the car loan. It has just gotten too expensive to keep up. I highly recommend this car if you drive it to 100,000 miles and then get rid of it. I'm leasing my next car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2005
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
February 18, 2008
By kevin
from central IL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This is a good buy if you are in the new/used mid/full size sedan market. I bought a used 05 SE model w/ 92K on the odometer. The performance and value you get is virtually unmatched unless you jump to expensive German alternatives. The complaints you should know about are following: 1-the auto transmission seems to be confused as to which gear it should be in....in city traffic 2-I am 6-6 and the angle to the gas pedal is a little akward/cramped. 3-The climate control is annoying and distracts you from paying attention to the road 4-it doesn't get 20-22 mpg in the city....more like 15-18....although it does get 26-32 on the highway. These are minor defects and I give this car a 9 out of 10."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Buyer Beward,
August 29, 2011
By Dissapointed
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
Approximate mileage:106000
What's great about this vehicle?:Looks good
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Nissan (poor) quality
"Want the list? Anti-lock brake issues caused by poor drainage in drums. Prematurely rusted floorboards on both sides, while there is no rust anywhere else on the car. (Nissan says it's not their issue even though there is plenty of noise online from other owners with the same issue) Noisy timing chain tensioners (common, $1300 repair). Noisy Variable Timing Cam sprockets (common) Failed front wheel bearing. Failed heater/AC fan control module. If you work on your own cars, have fun, since just about every bolt that you try to take out is seized up. I hope you have a torch and impact wrench. This is the car that I will lose the single most amount of money on in 32 years of buying new"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 2004
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
I love my Maxima!,
May 28, 2012
By TimT
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:117780
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive,engine,bose
What's not so great about this vehicle?:road noise,air to the rear
ReviewOriginationID:f55df5f6ebfc4e21a1bc66219152732c
"I bought this car new in June of 2007.It is just what I would expect from a Maxima. I have Always been a nissan driver and they make great cars. About 90000 miles i had to replace a belt that was about to break im not sure what is was,but it did not dig a hole in my pocket to replace.And around 100000 miles the sunroof shade came loose and hasnt been fixed because nissan says there is nothing wrong,the sunroof works fine.There isnt alot of air flow from the two vents in the rear and something is in the rear cup holder an oil or juice.I have wiped it up and pulled out the thing in it and it keeps coming back I will have to tell nissan when i go get my oil change.overall great car"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AL
Year 2008
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Vehicle for the money,
February 26, 2009
By Chris
from Knoxville, TN
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"We bought the SL model in Dec. 06 as an 07 model. Car has everything except navigation. Everything works great and has never had any problems. CVT transmission takes a little to get used to, but it's very smooth and still performs well. Average mpg of 21 in town and 25 highway burning 87 octane gas. I've been told that premium give better mileage. The car rides as nice as any car I've owned including two cadillacs, and handling is still responsive and fun. There is plenty of interior room, I'm 6'1 and 225 and can sit comfortably with people in the back seat. If you buy one, make sure you keep the gas cap on real tight, or you'll have to pay to have your "engine" light reset!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
What a great sport luxury car,
December 13, 2011
By Tmass
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:128000
What's great about this vehicle?:sporty, comfortable, loaded with options
What's not so great about this vehicle?:recommend good tires in snow
ReviewOriginationID:67bf17c9-2764-4d49-83f6-28fc8c4daac8
"I have had this car for 3 yrs and I bought it used w/ 50k miles on it. It has gotten me through blizzards, bad rain, lots of traffic. My favorite part was taking it by the ocean opening all of the windows and sunroof then just cruise around. Everything opened wide; the doors, windows, roof, I never felt cramped. The premium Bose sound out performed many of my friends expensive after market systems. If you drove it nice, you got excellent gas mileage (27-29). I really enjoyed driving it and it made long trips much easier. The only things I did notice was it started to need a little extra oil between changes. But everything still worked in perfect order and ran very smooth."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MA
Year 2004
Review 57 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Saved Our LIVES!!,
August 28, 2007
By Kandi
from Delta, UT.
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This car was by far the best car I have ever owned! It was roomy dependable and classy! Got great gas mileage and had alot of power. But most imoportant it saved my family's life! My husband, my two babies (2ys and 7m) and I were in a horrible rollover accident while driving this car. Just by looking at the car you would not expect there to be any survivors. But because of how well built the maxima was and having all 6 air bags deploy, with the help of seat belts and proper child seats, we all walked away without a broken bones or stiches! I thank God every day for sparing our lives and I know that if we were driving anything else our luck might not be so good."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Pretty disappointing....,
January 26, 2011
By chucklecat
from Sacramento, CA
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought my pre-owned 2006 Maxima 2 years ago with 30,000 miles on it. Up until recently I really liked the car except for the wide turning radius -- it turns like a truck! It's comfortable and quiet riding. Recently the car has developed some electrical problems that are very annoying, hard to pinpoint, and it's nickle and diming me to death. The car now has only 52,000 miles on it. I plan to trade in this car very soon on something more reliable. This Maxima looks nice but that's about it, and it's comfortable & roomy. I wouldn't buy another Maxima purely because it doesn't perform as well as I expected. Also it depreciates faster than a Honda or Toyota."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 59 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Disappointment,
January 30, 2008
By Ms. T
from Drexel Hill, PA
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"I've had my car (SL) for 2yrs and regret the day I brought it. Every since day 1 I've had nothing but problems with this car. The struts went and was covered under warranty. The brakes were replaced on all 4 tires and yet they still squeak like I need new ones. The dealer says that's normal. They told me I needed new rims because they were bent, got a second opinion to find out it's the tires. Thank God before I replaced them all. This car is a gas guzzler and doesn't offer a smooth ride. I've put way too much money into this car for it to have all these issues. This is my 3rd Maxima and it will be my last! I'll NEVER buy another nissan again!!!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 2004 - 2008 Nissan Maxima
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not the Best Ever,
January 21, 2008
By Poochie
from Tennessee
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"We have owned a 2004 Maxima for 4 years. The styling, gas mileage, and comfort are great. However, we paid $1400 extra for the Nissan chrome wheels and for the past year can't keep air in the tires. After multiple trips to various tire dealers and putting nitrogen in our tires, they determined the problem to be corrosion on the chrome wheels, which allows air to leak between the tires and the wheels. Never owned a car that I couldn't keep air in the tires. The original Goodyear Eagle tires were replaced due to defects but the problem still exists. I plan to take care of this problem in the coming months and it won't be by buying another Nissan."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.